We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
918
220
77
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
220
77
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront deskgreat hotelwrightsville beachwilmington mayfaireharris teetershopping and restaurantsa great stayconvenient locationclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againerichgialicecox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As usual Hilton Garden Inn has a winner in the Garden Inn at Mayfaire in Wilmington, NC. Staff is exceptionally helpful and pleasant. No request seems to be too much to ask. Hotel is kept spotless and is located in a great area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you Tom5050 for your honest review of your recent stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. You are right…no request is too much to ask, when talking about our fantastic staff. It is our mission to exceed your expectations. We’re glad to have earned your business. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Staff and hotel are very nice and clean. The check in is fast and efficient. I have stayed here many times for business and pleasure. The Rooms are clean and quite. The location is safe and near shopping and a movie theatre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 353brendaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello 353brendaj! Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. Your honest feedback regarding our very nice staff and clean, quite rooms are greatly appreciated. We appreciate your loyalty as it relates to staying with us for both business and pleasure trips to our beautiful corner of the Carolina Coast. Have a great summer! We hope to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for one night - staff were very friendly - room clean and modern and great coffee and tea facilities. Finally a good cup of tea :-) after over a week without one! Had an early breakfast 6.30am which was really good and set us up for our long road trip up the coast.

It was a good short walk to the outlet centre where there are a range of restaurants for the evening meal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Garnett40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you Garnett40 for the wonderful review of your recent overnight stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re so pleased that we were able to satisfy your need for a good cup of tea! Our hard-working associates always appreciate it when a guest recognizes their efforts…thank you for the kind words regarding our clean rooms, friendly staff and our really good cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service Garden Grille restaurant. We hope your road trip along our east coast was fun for you and your family. Next time travel brings you back to this side of the pond, we hope you visit us again. Thank you for choosing HGI Mayfaire. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I travel for business regularly and always stay where I can get my Hhonors points, but this was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel was wonderful from check in to check out. Friendly staff, comfortable quiet room, delicious meals - I would highly recommend this hotel for any business stay or for leisure. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Wilmington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Emily L for the fabulous feedback from your recent business trip. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center. We’re the #1 ranked business hotel in Wilmington, based on Triapdvisor reviews from fellow TA contributors. Thank you for recognizing our hard-working restaurant staff. We’re so pleased that your first stay with us was fabulous. It will be our pleasure to earn your business next time travel brings you back to the coast. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable, great service, friendly, so all in all a GREAT stay which made this a GREAT value not only for a business traveler but also a family. I would take my family here for a family vacation. I also loved the number of restaurants that were nearby and the shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luther S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello Luther SD! Thanks so much for your great review of your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We love it when our guests use the word “Great” when describing our hotel, staff, cleanliness and location. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Next time business or pleasure brings you back to our beautiful area of the Carolina Coast; we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews