We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, service, and ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Everything about our stay was excellent. The room, the service, the restaurant, the pool!
But the service stood out. The people at the desk, the chef, the waitress, everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hacohanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2010

Thank you! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

We found the hotel to be very nice and clean. Lobby was a nice surprise -- felt like an "intown" hotel even though a little isolated. But the isolation makes it quiet at night. The location is convenient to the beach and a quick shot to downtown Wilmington via MLK parkway.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffsnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMTCGI, Sales Director at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for your positive response. We appreciate all feedback - especially the good ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. We were hoping to be able to walk from the hotel to the shopping area (when we booked), but that isn't really feasible due to the distance between them, so we hopped in the car instead. That was really the only drawback.

The hotel is fresh and clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great! We got a deal where breakfast was included with the room rate--we got pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order--very nice. We slept great thanks to the comfy beds and how quiet the hotel was at night. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THE_51LV45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMTCGI, Sales Director at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. We're sorry you felt the distance to the shopping was not within walking distance. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The Wilmington HGI does an excellent job in making the guest feel welcomed and their rooms are quite accomodating for the vacationer or business traveler. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is always willing to accomodate with any additional requests. The business center helps with printing and other business needs. Many different options on Cable TV with HD Options. The restaurant and room service gives excellent service and delievers a quality menu. This hotel has a great location in Mayfaire for additional restaurants & shopping. It's also very close to Wrightsville Beach. As a frequent traveler to the Wilmington Area, this HGI delivers great value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcunc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I stay in Wilmington a few times a month. I have started to stay here 100% of the time. The staff is great, the hotel is very new and clean, and the location is perfect. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILMTCGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2010

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Nice hotel. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are good. The location is nice and not too far from GE. Be sure to take advantage of the managers party Tuesday nights!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooOldtoRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRDWilmington_NC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2010

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

For a supposed quality hotel chain, this is a poor example, indeed. The non smoking room reeked of stale cigarette smoke and the staf did not offer another room or compensation.The thin walls allow you to hear the TV and toilet flushes in other rooms as well as every footstep in the room above. The drapes do not close, and the sheer window coverings are no match for the pool lights and the high intensity parking lot lights. Our room was lit up all night. The breakfast served is average in quality, but expensive - $9.99 for a hot breakfast, $5.99 for the cold. You can do much better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garinzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
6.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#20 of 45 in Wilmington
1,444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing