We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“It's Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Not anything great to say, if you are familar with extended stay hotels, it's usually a lot of working people or folks in transition, so not for the faint of heart. Rooms say non-smoking but smell of smoke (to be expected) Kinda of dirty exterior and a little worn (to be expected) a little noisy at night so use the A/C fan to help make some white noise(to be expected) I guess if you have stayed at a property like this then you don't need to have me tell you what it is like...for those of you that never have, well Be prepared for the little suprises if you do.

Room Tip: No vator so try for a down and out if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room smelling like smoke. We would like to apoligize for it being a little noisy at night on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure furture rooms do not smell like smoke. We try our best to keep the smoking people out of our nonsmoking rooms and charge them and treat the rooms when we do find them.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    57
    17
    7
    14
See reviews for
51
49
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

The state of NC has presented a sanitation certificate of 100% to this Suburban. The exteriors, grounds, and pool were definitely clean, as was my room. My chair, and especially the bed, were comfortable. All of the staff I encountered were positive. Wrightville Beach is five miles away; Carolina and Kure Beaches were easy drives. I hope to return for I appreciate the comfort provided, the convenience of the kitchenette, and the affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We would like to thank you for your reviews that you left us on trip advisor on your most recent trip to Wilmington. Its important to other travelers to get a customers view of the hotel. Again thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Oaks, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I waited until the last minute to book our hotel for a one night quick beach trip. When we finally did everything else was booked so we ended up here. The bed was comfortable and clean but the rest of the room appeared aged and could have used a little TLC. It was good enough for a night but it won't be on my top 5 places to stay in Wilmington.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We would like to thank your for staying at our hotel. We are not the newest hotel on the block but we do try and give our guest clean rooms and great service. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband and I booked this room when we had to travel to Wilmington to handle a family emergency. We booked based on price and its having a kitchen, so we would not have to eat out every meal. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, especially compared to another similarly priced motel we had tried previously. The room was very clean and comfortable, the furnishings in good condition. Although the room was not too large, it was very efficiently planned out and included a comfortable lounge chair. The kitchen had a full sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, coffee maker, toaster and enough plates, etc. for two. Staff was pleasant and helpful when we had to first extend our stay and later cut it short a day. You get to use a nearby Gold's Gym free, but we did not have time.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms would be quieter with no one above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your most recent stay to Wilmington. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post about your stay on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you in the future if you are in the area. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salaberry de Valleyfield, QC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had an amazing week in Wilmington, NC. The price was good, but the lodging was great! Well located between the beach and the city, you cant ask for more. The Martin Luther King highway is two corner away from the Inn. Seriously, this stay was one of the best we had and we will do it again.

Room Tip: Book it thru Wilmington suburban Inn and ask for the CAA/AAA promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhyslainL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on your most recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for also staying with us while you were in Wilmington. We look forward to see you on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in March 2013 while in transition from moving, and had no complaints at all. The room was in good condition, clean, and I felt safe staying there. For the price I paid, that was all I expected. It was a good deal for a 10 day stay and the staff was always pleasant. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was while being a guest in our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our family traveled to Wilmington for a Dance Competition and stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities since the rates were very reasonable; especially since it was Spring Break. This hotel offers a Great Value. We were greeted by at the front desk who was not only friendly and professional but very accomodating, Directions to and from the studio were in our room waiting for us. Room was very clean and comfortable.
We will definetly stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyC946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor about your most recent stay with us. Thank you for staying with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
5.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing