We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Quiet.”
Reviewed 14 October 2008

For some reason I had trouble seeing the sign, drove right past it the first time. The room was clean and quiet, the convenience of a kitchen was nice. No problems.

  • Liked — Clean, Quiet.
  • Disliked — No elevator! Had to lug the suitcase up a flight of stairs.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Island24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    59
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
54
49
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This hotel is very tacky and poorly managed. The first room we were given was damp and musty everywhere. Sitting in the one easy chair made my pants wet! The carpet was damp; there were water streaks on the cabinets. When I called the front desk, I was told that the room had just been teated for a bug infestation. They couldn't understand why the room was still wet, but gave us another room that was, at least, dry. The rooms here are small and poorly constructed. We were glad to get out of this hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Although the other reviews were mostly good, we were still skeptical, however we have no bad comments about the suburban inn. The place is clean, bed is comfortable, full kitchen is convinient, bathroom is large, location is great. For 1/3 of the price of other hotels, it was a great deal! The Towneplace Marriot was literally right next door to it and altough they are brand new, they were charging too much. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Liked — full kitchen, location
  • Disliked — Shower water was all over the floor bc it was a stand in shower, but staff put extra towels on the floor to stop it.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LLHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Va.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

This was our first trip to the Wilmington area. Our mission was to investigate the numerous beaches along the coast nearby and have a general look around. Minutes after check in, we received a call from the front desk to see if our room was satisfactory. That was a first for me! The room was clean and had coffee maker, microwave, sink, fridge, hair dryer - everything we needed. Being satisfied with our room and hungry from our long trip from the DC area - I asked the caller for recommendations for dinner near by which she seemingly happily provided. We stayed for 4 nights. Although we did not spend many daylight hours at the hotel, we found that it met our needs for location, cleanliness and value. We first learned of this hotel through Trip Advisor and would heartily recomend it to others.

  • Liked — Staff was awesome!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMildred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Stayed for 2 nights in early June. Parking was packed -- a lot of construction workers stay there. They have wi-fi, and also a courtesy computer at the check-in desk, which was great! The front desk staff always seemed a little stressed when we came in, like they had too much to do.

The room itself was clean and acceptable. The kitchen area had a 2-burner range, microwave, and full fridge/freezer. The bathroom had a three-setting showerhead that felt great after a long day in the sun! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank JGager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2008

We stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed the room. The staff was real friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the amount of room you get is wonderful. It was about 75+ and they had the pool closed for the season. Its was oct but I dont understand why didnt they leave the pool open longer if the weather stays so nice.
We are a single couple, but it still is a great place for families. Also there is alot around, the beach is like 10 mins away too. Lots of places to eat.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The closed pool when it was hot out!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetmonahan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high point, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2008

I read alot of poor reviews of this hotel and was wondering if I had made the right choice to stay here. And I'd like to say it was satisfactory for what we used it for.

The room was impeccably clean. We had a non-smoking room and it did not smell. The walls were average - you could hear if someone was extremely loud - like shouting - or had the TV on extremely loud, but thats the same anywhere. And our neighbors were never loud, we hardly knew anyone was there.

Just as someone said before the pillows were hard - and so we brought our own. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had a full fridge and stove top. No oven - but a microwave.

The bathroom was nice - no complaints.

I can only name two things I didn't like about the room. 1) You couldnt hook up a DVD player due to no jacks and they didnt offer movies to buy. There was however HBO. 2) The AC unit is under the window right next to the bed. The person sleeping beside it is bound to freeze from the breeze it creates. So naturally on the second night I took the other side. =)

Overall I'd say this was an average hotel worth the money we paid. Its in Wilmington so its naturally going to cost a little bit more than say a non-beach town. And its not a roach motel. I'd stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort.
  • Disliked — Lack of movie options
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiser1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#28 of 44 in Wilmington
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#26 of 44 in Wilmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing