We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2006

Small room but VERY clean. Extremely well priced for this area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 168 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed 20 September 2005

Stayed there for a week my wife and I . So glad to move out. Thin walls.
Thin Floors. Unsafe. Low water pressure. Neighbor was mentally ill kept banging on wall 3-4 am in the morning. Front Desk said oh he wouldn't do that and delayed in talking to him about it. Wrote their corporate office and they never wrote back at all. Lots of big pickup trucks there always.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 14 June 2005

We decided to stay there for a weekend get away with our two girls age 8 and 3. This place was fantastic! Check in was a snap. The guy at the front desk was peppy, happy, and is excellent at his job. We were able to check in an hour and a half early. The room was very clean, the shower had a shower head with different settings. The room had all the necessitites for an extended stay including two stove burners, coffee maker with coffee, silver ware, pots, cups, regular size fridge,dish ware, tv with remote that works and on and on. They give you a ton of information on the area in the room along with coupons. They have a nice swimming pool, on site laundry facility and they give you access to Gold's Gym right down the road for as long as you stay. You can tell that it is well taken care of and every one on the staff cares a great deal about the job they are doing.
By the time we had to check out we had decided to stay there for our extended summer vacation. This hotel does fill up fast though from what the guy was telling us, especially around holidays.
Short and to the point this hotel is fantastic, isn't that expensive and is well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2004

We have stayed at the Homestay 2 out of the past 3 years. We are staying there again this year! Great place to stay. Nice folks, and always friendly. Would recommend Homestay to anyone wanting to book a room in that area.

2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1065
Reviewed 20 June 2003

Very clean and tidy. We booked it off their web site. Our booking was promptly confirmed by phone. A well managed property. Well-equipped kitchenettes. We had a room on ground level on the front. Maybe ask for a room around the back away from the busy road which runs past it. Good place to stop over for a night en route to Florida.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Afastado da área da piscina.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LCBarret0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregThompsonNC, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mickaël L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing