We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I never expect much from an "extended stay" type hotel, but this one is actually pretty nice. I never felt unsafe at all. Full sized fridge, 2 burner stove top. Only one of the 2 burners worked, but it worked out fine. They replace your towels twice a week and clean the room once a week. great location- close to lots of restaurants and a walmart.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjulie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night and was very pleased. Rooms were great for the price, the location can't be beaten with a stick! I asked for a late checkout which was granted and made me very pleased as most hotels frown upon it. The staff was amazing but in particular was the 2nd shift clerk Christopher.... he made you feel as if you really mattered and was versed well in his job and made.you feel like you were a guest that was the only one there... I will be staying there again in the future....

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I have stayed here twice. Both times the staff and rooms have been wonderful. The hotel is simplistic but the kitchen and provided supplies are extremely useful. Great location, minutes from downtown and beaches. It's a steal. This is where I will stay when in town.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltowngirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Super location to EVERYTHING! Beaches, historic sights, shopping and dining. Room was sterile clean, good quality towels and linens. Quick response to requests. Super cool a/c. Wireless connection was strong--just had to log in daily. Enough room to move about without bumping into each other. Wonderful spot to get away and a well keep secret. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uneek2Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I enjoyed my stay to the upmost, clean rooms, nice kitchen space,bathroom was a little small,but it worked for me, so if you're a large size person be sure to inquire about bath size for yor convenience. Also area of convenience, stores, restaurants and 15mins from the beach. Desk Clerk Staff was A+ and I rate over all top 4, Thank You Extended Stay, I recommend very highly and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We were attracted by the very reasonable cost of Suburban Extended Stay and the generally favorable reviews. Our experience will definitely have us choosing a different hotel next time we come to Wilmington. Our non-smoking room had at least ten cigarette burns in the comforter and I could see at least a quarter-inch of daylight around the room door - even when locked and latched. I had a prop a suitcase against the door to keep the bugs out and cool air in. The shower head had some black funk on it and the towels were of sub-standard quality. There were fire alarms in the breezeways that were held on with duct tape and garbage cans on the property were overflowing. The in-room kitchen was nice for reheating food, but I will not be coming back because of this one nice amenity.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2010

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post the issue you had while staying at our hotel. We are one of the few hotels that do wash our bedspreads after each hotel guest checkout. Sometimes the bad spreads do get put on the beds by mistake. If you would have called us we would have been glad to replaced the spread with a new one. On the weekends we do get alot of trash and being an extended stay hotel people tend to put there trash bags in our trash cans instead of taking them to the dumpsters. The fire pull stations were covered by bags with tape while we where preasure washing the hotel The fire marshall in town would not allow pull stations to be held on with duct tape. We do apologize for the problems you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Only stayed a few nights. Clean, friendly staff, no frills, but good price.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatTravelsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
91 reviews
5.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#34 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#37 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing