We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dixie Grill a favorite for Breakfast”
Review of The Dixie Grill

The Dixie Grill
Ranked #13 of 673 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnabow, NC 28479
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dixie Grill a favorite for Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I really like to go here for Breakfast on Sunday morning. The food is great, staff is great too. We like to go early as it gets really busy on a Sunday morning. If you go a bit later there will be a line as this is a very popular place, wait time isn't too bad tho, and it's fun to people watch while waiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathleenW412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    130
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Level Contributor
365 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Casual for Sure”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate at the Dixie Grill for the first time yesterday morning. Breakfast took a while to arrive but was worth waiting for. I had the Huevos Rancheros which was quite good, cooked just right and arrived piping hot. The big surprise is that they also have a full bar on the premises. Next time a Bloody Mary might be a good addition. The burger menu looked quite good so lunch is on our menu for our next visit. I'll bet it gets busy for lunch and weekend breakfast but, whenever you go, don't be in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Foret
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, that's about it”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We went to this diner on a recommendation. Very cool place, seems like a local favorite. Wasn't all that impressed with the selection and the service was really lacking. We barely saw our waitress. I would probably try it again to see if we just had a one off experience but this time was a bust.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachiedizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Busy as can be at 2 in the afternoon. Service was hometown friendly and fast. So many menu options and everything seemed homemade and prepared fresh. Would definitely stop here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Jecbd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Carol and I stopped in here last Friday (4/11) for lunch. It was not as crowded as I expected based on the Azaela Festival being in town. We got a nice booth in the back right side.

The food is always good here and the staff quite accommodating. Alana did a good job of servicing us.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dixie Grill also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Dixie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing