We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn”
Review of Rosehill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosehill Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We love staying at the Rosehill Inn when we visit Wilmington. The inn is charming and it is in walking distance of the Wilmington waterfront. After a day of sightseeing, it is relaxing to sit in the rockers on the large porch.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband & I needed a weekend away and all the local hotels were booked. Happened to find this B&B and they had availability for the weekend of May 4, 2014. What a wonderful find! This family owned/run was fabulous! Tricia, Bob & Sean were gracious and accommodating hosts. Tricia's unique and delicious breakfast dishes were out of this world! And, I don't normally eat a big breakfast ;) We stayed in the Indochine Room (one of the six) on the upper level and it was beautifully decorated and clean. The home is within 3 blocks of downtown Wilmington, which meant we could walk all around town and return at any time with a secure entry and separate key. We would highly recommend this charming bed & breakfast, and plan to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyred43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Charming. Huge verandas, amazing breakfast, walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Cape Fear river is about a 5 minute walk, and the restaurants on the waterfront are lovely. The owners are really friendly (and kind), and the room was welcoming, cool, restful. We had to set off early on our last morning, so they had arranged a packed breakfast for us to take as we left. To our surprise, they got up anyway to say goodbye and wave us off. We remember the house and the owners with real fondness.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I visited the Rosehill Inn Bed and Breakfast in May for a three night stay and it is absolutely gorgeous. Every room in the house is beautiful. The high vaulted ceilings throughout the house give it an extra spacious feel. I was especially struck by the beautiful wood of the staircase to the upstairs bedrooms. Very nicely decorated. One nice touch was the sherry, brandy, and schnaps in the dining room each evening for a night cap. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts and their breakfasts each morning were outstanding. We visited downtown Wilmington and many of the nearby beaches (Carolina Beach was our favorite).

Room Tip: The Wedgewood room is super private on the back side of the house away from the street noise. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We travel the world, and we love to stay in a B&B when we have the opportunity. In other words, we know what makes a B&B stay a great experience -- a comfortable bed, a gourmet breakfast, welcoming hosts, and a great location. The Rosehill bed and breakfast in Wilmington gets 5 stars in each category. We stayed at the inn during Azalea festival weekend in April. Bob and Tricia, the owners, are super friendly and very helpful with suggestions on restaurants, what to see, directions, etc. Breakfasts are outstanding (the recipe for sausage is Bob's own, a combination of sausage and bacon blended into a patty). The location is perfect, downtown and just 3 short blocks to the water and great restaurants. Why this B&B is not ranked first or second among Wilmington B&Bs by Trip Advisor readers is puzzling. We're glad we discovered this gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in 45 Inns around the country, I would put this in the top 10. The innkeepers are incredibly friendly and the Inn is beautiful. The location is steps away from Wilmington's Historic Chandler's Wharf, the waterfront, Elijah's restaurant( a must-try), unique shops and hundreds of gorgeous historic homes. Our room ( the Oriental one)was even nicer than pictured on-line, and after a great nights' sleep we feasted on one of the largest and best breakfasts EVER!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apexdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived in Wilmington late in the afternoon and knocked on the door in the hope of staying. Sean welcomed us in and we had a very comfortable stay in the lovely olde Wilmington home. Our queen room was large with a smallish but tidy ensuite. All furniture was from the day and the decoration was in good condition and well done. We only stayed one night but had a comfortable stay which was finished of with a lovely huge tasty breakfast.
Tham
No you so much for sharing your lovely home with us Tricia, Bob and Sean

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#4 of 18 in Wilmington
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Inn

Address: 114 S 3rd St, Wilmington, NC 28401-4556
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing