We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Verandas
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
291
14
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
14
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressedcomplimentary winehistoric districtbed and breakfastfrench press coffeehouse is beautifulplace to stayeach morningthree nightstwo blocksspent nightsguest roomsbreakfast was deliciousthoroughly enjoyed our staythe location is perfectsouthern hospitalitywithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Excellent Bed & Breakfast. My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs, and this one is at the top of our list. Very clean, the owners are wonderful people, great location, the house is beautiful, and sitting on one of the verandas drinking free alcohol was so relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are on a corner so they all have windows on two sides. Some of the rooms have king size beds so check the website.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan-Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Chuck warmly welcomed us and made us feel special. We stayed for 3 nights. We had a spacious elegant room in a period setting. We enjoyed the early evening wine and chat and were recommended 3 great restaurants all within easy walking distance.
The service was second to none. The breakfasts were true North Carolina hospitality. Probably the best place we have ever stayed in the USA.
Pat and Derrick, Chesterfield , UK

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We live in NC and had been wanting to visit Wilmington for quite some time. We booked a suite at the local Hilton for a three night stay. We left early the next morning! The staff was rude, the halls and lobby crowded, noisy - NOT what we were looking for. So I pulled out my iPad and began searching the area for a replacement. Called The Veranadas to see if they had an opening and from the moment we walked in the door we felt at home!! The Verandas is absolutley lovely, Chuck is such a gracious & charming host and the breakfasts are fabulous!! Our room was fantastic and we will definitely be back!! The location is perfect too! Thank you Chuck and Dennis for rescuing our getaway : )

Room Tip: We did explore the Inn and from what I could see, you can't go wrong with any one of their rooms - honestly!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. My husband and I were pleased from the moment we checked in at The Verandas. Innkeeper Chuck took ample time to show us around and give us information on the house and area. We enjoyed conversations with our host as well as the other guests. There is plenty of space inside the home and in the garden / on Verandas to enjoy seclusion even when the Inn is fully occupied. The Inn sits in a lovely spot on a quiet corner lot, yet we were able to walk everywhere we needed including a wedding and reception we attended downtown. There is convenient parking and we didn't have to move our vehicle once during our stay because of the great location and proximity to everything downtown. We love the historic neighborhood and enjoyed going for a run during the afternoon. Our room was beautiful (stayed in #2) with updated marble bath with soaking tub, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, etc. The Verandas was a much better choice than staying at a hotel. It truly feels like a home away from home--a grand home we could never afford, that is. We look forward to our next stay...because there will definitely be a next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloudsky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our two night stay. Great location as only a few blocks to downtown. Breakfasts included fruit each morning along with juice selection, coffee, main breakfast entree and sausage. Several places on property to enjoy complimentary wine and sodas. Rooms 1-4 are up a flight of about 20 steps and rooms 6-8 are up an additional flight of steps. Very nice home.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Therrissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews