We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington / University
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. The bed was extremely comfortable!! Never ran out of hot water. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Heard some noise from connecting room but was not too bad. Ice machine had ice in it whenever I needed some. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilmington / University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfreleta G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I always stay at the Days Inn, Market Street, Wilmington and always have a nice clean room and get exactly what I pay for. Once again, my favorite front desk person was working upon check in. Gary is always pleasant and always has a smile and a joke for me. Got a good nights rest and was up early and enjoyed the festivities at the Azalea Festival. Thank you Gary and the Days Inn, Market Street, Wilmington!

Room Tip: Upper floor, front facing Market Street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After an awful experience at Americas Best Inn and Suites just down the road, we showed looking for a room at 11pm. The staff were very helpful and gave us the only non smoking room they had. It was booked for the next night but they said to check back with them in the morning as we were looking for a room for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable (especially the bed). It had a frig, microwave, coffee pot and iron. In the morning the staff (James and I'm sorry I forget the females name) told us they had a cancellation and moved things around so that we could stay in the same room. They were so friendly and recommended beach areas and restaurants for us. I had come down to NC to visit my military son and we had a terrific time because of the accommodating and friendly staff (and room)! They even gave us a military discount :) I really can't tell you how much I appreciated it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#37 of 45 in Wilmington
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 45 in Wilmington
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington / University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington / University

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington / University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Days Inn Wilmington / University hotel for value and friendly service on your coastal getaway. Located on Route 17, Wilmington, NC near the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our hotel offers easy access to Atlantic Ocean beaches, restaurants, shopping, outdoor recreation, and local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington / University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing