We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Wilmington, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
WILLIAMSBURG
1 review
“My stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Wilmington, NC”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We were greeted promptly by a very friendly staff member. We had no problems or complaints. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and we will stay there again. We are seniors with health problems so we do not want to join Wyndham.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank GENE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
What a heart-warming response to receive from such kind guests as yourself. I am so proud of our staff. Being family owned and operated, we literally think of our staff as our family. We hope that they exude that same home-town feel and welcome to each and every guest. Once you stay with our hotel you simply become part of our family. I am delighted that your stay with us was comfortable, clean and quiet. We do appreciate you and hope to see you again the next time that you are in Wilmington! Safe travels to you and we shall see you soon!
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    238
    224
    147
    100
See reviews for
429
161
50
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The lady at front desk was most helpful and also the lady at breakfast very helpful.
I would return again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DOROTHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
What a wonderful response! Thank you for your comments concerning our front desk and breakfast attendant! We are so glad that they were helpful to you! Our staff is a wonderful staff and we are very proud of them. They take pride in their jobs and are very happy when we have a guest, such as yourself, recognize them!
Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I'll be honest.....I don't really remember much about our stay here. We were on the third night of a road trip and shipped up quite late having chosen to do a few more miles and eat first.

It even took me a look on my credit card bill to actually remember WHERE we stayed. But with my memory partially restored, I conclude we had a pretty good stay. After all, you only really remember the really bad motels on a road trip.

The room was clean and comfortable but not spectacular. The breakfast had a great array of items and was satisfying and filling. I also have to conclude that the rate was good and it was overall good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davideJ808VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and responding to your recent hotel stay. I must say, we appreciate falling into the category of the "pretty good stays" in your book! We are so glad that your stay was indeed comfortable...but we definitely want to be a "memorable" one for you in your future!! So next time you have some time to stay a little longer in Wilmington, come back to see us!!! Lots of luck to your future travels!
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We just stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites last weekend for two night. Our room was clean to begin with, but musty smelling and damp (as I had read in other reviews). I had requested a 3rd floor interior room as others recommended, but none were available.
The room was clean, however, until after the first night. Not sure what housekeeping was thinking, but they didn't throw out any old cups of coffee (left them on the dresser), and also didn't throw out the used coffee trash - ie. sweetener packets, etc.
We had held our room with a credit card, but changed it to a different card (debit card) when checking in. Imagine our surprise when BOTH cards were charge. When we called the hotel, the woman who can help us wasn't in, and wouldn't be in until tomorrow. Hope this gets resolved soon......

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the first floor - VERY damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theres126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Please, first allow me to apologize to you for any inconvenience that you may have suffered. I am so sorry that we were out of 3rd floor interior rooms and our exterior rooms appear to be affected by the humidity level. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean upon checking in. I am sorry that it seems as though our housekeeper missed items in taking care of your stayover service. As for your charges appearing on your cards, if you will allow me to explain: Upon checking in under one card, the computer system will place an authorization on the card. Whenever the card was switched and precharged for the payment of the room a charge went on that card. The authorizations should drop off of the original card within a few days. Please let me know if this did not happen by simply phoning the hotel. We are very glad to assist you and make any corrections if need be. I do apologize to you for any inconvenience and hope that you will return to us in the future.
Sincerely,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNKIRK
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Arrived from Maryland. Friendly staff. Very nice, clean rooms. Will stay here again when we return next month. We are looking to relocate to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PETER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent comments concerning our hotel. We are delighted to have assisted you during your stay and are thrilled that you will return to us again. We wish you continued success with your relocation to the Wilmington area. As you well know, having stayed with us before, we are happy to assist you with any of your needs in getting to know the area. Feel free to simply ask at the front desk and we will help you! You are going to love the Wilmington area! Once again, a simple thank you and a great WELCOME HOME soon!
Take care and we shall see you soon,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONCORD
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just wanted to say that we had a great experience last weekend at your hotel. From the time we walked in until the time we left on Sunday put a lasting impression of your hotel and city!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Wow! What a wonderful response to staying with us! On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to say thank you very much! From our front desk sales, maintenance, housekeeping staff and breakfast attendants that work at our property, we are simply blessed with kind-hearted and hard-working people! We see this on a daily basis, but to have our guests recognize this, goes beyond measure. I have placed all of the recent "kudos" on our staff's compliment board for them to see! Thank you for noticing and we hope to see you again in the near future!
With Kind Regards,
The Baymont Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYOSSET
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have always loved staying at this hotel, especially with our dog. The people at the front desk and Ajay at breakfast are very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to UNCW. Great breakfast. Only downside is that the air conditioner was very noisy and disturbed our sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for returning to our property to stay! Being family owned and operated and pet lovers as well, we are always happy when our Baymont Family members come back to stay with us! As our VIP guest, we are glad you can travel with your much loved pet. I am very sorry that the AC unit was noisy. We are in the process of having our maintenance go around and service some of those units that are difficult to get to during high time. We just want to say a special thank you and hope to see you soon in the near future!
With best regards,
Your Baymont Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing