We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would just pass....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mostead
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Luckily got a third floor room but rest of rooms open to outside. Room and hall was dingy but not dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review. Our lighting on the third floor hall has been replaced and new carpeting as you may have noticed. We are working hard to make improvements for our guests. Thank you and have a wonderful fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were just standing outside and there were several mice or rats on the sidewalk just hanging out by the pool. The hallway on the upper level 3rd floor reeks of marijuana. We are only staying here 1 night thankfully. The room is clean enough for a night. Nothing special. Staff not friendly at all. Went into the lobby to check on cookies they supposedly put out and female at desk never looked up or acknowledged our presence. I think I will look for somewhere else next time I visit my daughter who is a student here. Definitely not worth the $100 we paid to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Terry_07-031959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

I sincerely apologize to you for the stay. After the deluge of rain in the area, we assume that the rodents came along. We have had the area exterminated and no longer have the issue. I am so very sorry that there was a problem also with the guests. I will let you know that they were immediately asked to vacate the property as we are a family friendly hotel. I am so very sorry for any and all inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Like a majority of the negative reviews, this location was not up to par with the Baymont status. We we're suppose to stay for two nights but got out of there after one (only because we were exhausted after traveling). We stayed on the third floor where the hallway smelled like musty, old shoes. The room was not any better - obviously outdated, mold in the bathrooms, terrible wifi, A/C was loud as it kicked on and off, pillows were gross and so was the bedding. We didn't even want to step into the pool as it looked green from our point of view. I do NOT recommend if you want a Baymont experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorelei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We deeply apologize to you for your stay. Our third floor hallway carpet is brand new and was replaced just prior to your stay. I am so sorry that you were not happy. We truly care and want every guest to leave satisfied with their stay. Our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff was nice, internet sucks, upstairs hallway smelled like wet socks, bathroom was out of the 80's. House keeping knocked on my door at 8 am. I'm on vacation don't wake me up beating on door at 8 am. no trashbags in cans. while we were gone housekeeping turned OFF the ac. came back and hot as you know what. Great location though! Breakfast was good. basically an overpriced homeless shelter!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We are so sorry that you did not like your stay with us and hope that you will return to give us another try. We wish you only the best and safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#34 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing