We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had better stays here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed at this particular hotel before and were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but did have a hint of a smoking room. Carpet was dirty and moist, bathtub did not drain well and there were roaches in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank gondola4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

I deeply apologize that you did not have a good stay with us this time. We always want our guests to come back and stay. I am so sorry and hope that you will return to give us another try. Our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John M T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is the best balance of price and quality in the Wilmington NC area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We truly would like to thank you for a wonderful truthful review! We are so glad that you found our price and value to match! We work hard to make sure our guests feel valued! Thank you and have a wonderful fall, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My daughter is a student at local college and my wife and I went to visit her. The Baymont is very close and in a great, convenient area. Lost of nice restaurant with Outback being right next door. My room was nice and clean, and I slept great. The bed was a little soft and the pillow were nice and comfortable. I enjoyed the daily breakfast and all the delicious items to choose from. I swam in the pool and it was clean and clear and in the sun for most of the day. They have music out there too so it was very relaxing. I will be visiting my daughter about every month and was glad to find the Baymont as it will be where I stay every time I go to Wilmington.

Room Tip: Exterior entry so if you don't like that get a room on the 3rd floor as it is interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

What a WONDERFUL review for our hard-working, caring staff to read! They will be thrilled with your stay! Welcome to our Baymont family. Our college families come back and stay regularly with us and we look forward to their visits! Have a wonderful fall and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington

Address: 306 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Baymont Inn And Suites Wilmington
Baymont Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing