We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, G, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Property”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've been around the world several times......I've seen good an bad hotels.........You can't go wrong with Hampton Inn in Wilson, N.C. I have NEVER had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn or at ANY Hilton property and the Wilson, N.C. Hampton is no exception. Staff is excellent and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    78
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
102
64
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 12 days in this hotel and were very impressed with the friendly staff, room and breakfast options. The hotel was well maintained and a fresh cup of coffee was always available. We will stay here again on our next visit.....a big thumbs up!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dmrose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Made an unexpected stop here after getting a flat tire on a Sunday evening when everything was closed.
Clean room, bathroom was very nice. Only complaint was the fridge in the room, made a lot of noise. Breakfast included, plenty to pick from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleone3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and smelled fresh. I was happy that we were treated very nice by the front desk upon entry and exiting. The rooms were neat and clean although the pillows smelled like someone just laid-on them...overall very good stay and i'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visiting Wilson for a soccer tournament. We tend to choose Hampton Inn and we were not disappointed. Excellent service and condition of hotel and room. Very good breakfast. Within walking distance (or short drive) to several "chain" restaurants. Perfect for family stays and dining.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is facing a railroad track but no trains went by in the three days we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorshamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We made reservations for this hotel's sister hotel (the Comfort Suites Wilson) through the corporate website. We arrived after a day of traveling and were told that the Comfort Suites had the reservations, but we had to go to stay at this Hampton Inn. Of course, I demanded an explanation why we were being moved when we clearly had reservations. The women at the front desk not only failed to give me any explanation, but they acted like I was the one being unreasonable for asking why I was being moved. They just laughed and said, "It's a better hotel anyway." I'd suggest you never stay at either the Comfort Suites or the Hampton Inn Downtown, since they clearly think the customer can simply be bossed around at their whim.

The Hampton Inn room also smells like stale urine. Absolutely the worst.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good breakfast with friendly staff. Professional mgmt with knowledge of surrounding area. Location is surrounded by restaurants, shops and entertainment. Easy access from the major highways-US 95, US 301 and US 64.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miriam J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Dr W, Wilson, NC 27896-8225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing