We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, breakfast & clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location, breakfast & clean room”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off if I95 & comes with a nice hot breakfast (waffles, bacon, potatoes, cereal, juices, muffins & more) The room was nice & clean. The only disappointment was when my kids & I went to swimming & it was closed when it was supposed to be open.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anknxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    136
    54
    29
    29
See reviews for
259
92
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We had to switch hotels because our other pet friendly place was a bad experience. They allowed us to check in early at a great rate. I wish I had booked this hotel in the first place. Very nice pet friendly place to stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_winc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The rooms were very nice and cleaned, the free continental breakfast was great, the employees were very helpful and the indoor pool and spa were very convenient. Its conveniently near restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arimel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston nj
Level Contributor
474 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The property is modern and cleanliness is not a problem!!!
The staff works hard and definitely tries to please.

What appears to be lacking is a general lack of managerial oversight.
How else can you explain that the clock in the business center is still operating on standard time and that the computer did not have internet access due to a problem which the front desk clerk had a friend of hers not employed by the hotel fix.

But what really concerned my wife and I was the condition of the bed and its bedding.
One bed had a deep depression on the right side and what was worse that out of the eight pillows in the room seven contained feathers which we are allergic to. The front desk clerk an affable young lady got us two polyester pillows. We were also concerned with what the bed coverings were made of - perhaps down?

In any event it is now 36 hours since we left the hotel and my wife and I are sneezing and feel awful as a result of the prevelence of so much feathered material in our room.

We will be asking the corporate office in Minnesota about their policies regarding the utilization and "ratio of use" of feathered compared with polyester pillows

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_winc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to our pillows & duvet. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regarding our pillows...
An integral part of Carlson Hotel’s ® trusted reputation is ensuring that every guest is accommodated lavishly at each of their properties during every stay. In order to exceed the high expectations of Carlson Hotel ® guests, the hotel brand makes a point to use only the finest amenities in all of their individual properties. That’s why Carlson Hotels ® tops many of their fine beds with premium Pacific Coast ® Double Down Surround pillows. The hospitality experts at Carlson Hotels ® trust the Pacific Coast ® Double Down Surround pillows to provide the foundation for a restful, relaxing night of sleep.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

After many hours on the road, my family and I stopped here for an overnight stay. The hotel was nice and the service was spectacular thanks to front desk staff person, Erika Battle. The only room available was next to the maintenance room which they informed us was "loud". Erika graciously offered us the room at a discounted price which we readily accepted as we did not feel like having to get back in the car in search of another hotel. They also provided us with ear plugs, but we were so tired that "loud" was more like white noise and we slept soundly. They also gave us a 20% off coupon for our next visit. Needless to say, we'll be spending the night at Country Inn and Suites on our way back home. Thanks Erika. You rock!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Bahamas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here one night on an overnight trip.

It is about a quarter of a mile off of I95 and a number of other hotels are in the vicinity. However it is one of the nicer ones of all the hotels around it.

There is not much eatery places nearby. You have to drive about two miles down the road to an good shopping center.

The room was very nice, even though these one appear smaller than other country inn and suites we have stayed at.

The breakfast area is nice, and the breakfast is good. It is waffles, eggs tortillas, cereals, etc.

They offer hot tea and cookies late into the night which is a good treat.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the front road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun_sand_and_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Md
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is such an easy stop off 95 and was perfect for our family of 6. We had a queen suite with plenty of room. We got it with a great rate and even late in the evening. We were planing to drive thru town but the value of this stay was too nice to pass up for our tired family. Everything work out fine. We were check in easily and the staff was polite. They accommodated my family with an upgrade due to my Club Status. The hotel was clean and quite even though it was quite full. It had a diner open right across from the parking that looked nice. It even had meeting rooms and a indoor pool that we did not use. We had a great experience and a nice sleep. The only suggestion i gave the hotel was to have a fresher fruit and oatmeal at breakfast. It was a free meal so not such a big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel compared to values right across the street and we will be back.

Room Tip: Join Carlson Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelsForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Address: 4910 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#5 Family Hotel in Wilson
#8 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more relaxing. More comfortable. And with free breakfast and high speed internet, it's more affordable, too. But most of all, it's feeling like you're a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing