We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for a better stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We recently stayed at country inn and suites at the beginning of our two week vacation....the boys (one old and one 5) enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay an extra night with no problem from the staff. Actually each and every staff member we encountered were friendly and accommodating. The room was big, the breakfast was yummy, the fresh cookies were available al,sot all the time. Our only complaint was the pool....even though the area was clean there was just way too many chemicals...it actually ruined a $60 swimsuit. But other than that we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    133
    52
    28
    28
See reviews for
251
87
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed here a few nights ago and were delighted with the cleanliness and space in the rooms. The beds are full (queen?) and not dinky doubles and the refrigerator was so welcome! Sippy cups are still a must with our crowd! The pool was small, but we were the only ones using it. It was clean and well managed. We had to run and did not have time to eat, but the breakfast buffet seemed popular.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyBikeRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stopped at this hotel on the way from NJ to the Myrtle Beach area. After having a horrendous experience at another Country Inn and Suites the previous year, we were leary. However, this hotel was nothing like the one we dealt with before, so overall, our experience was a good one. Only real complaint would be that the hot tub in the pool area was cold and the bubbling jets on it never worked.

Nice breakfast is offered in the mornings, and the desk staff is very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeloo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

I was in the area for a little over 2 weeks and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay! For the entire time I was there I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, pleasant staff and a lovely clean room to return to after being out for the day. My partner and I tried out the swimming pool the hotel provided and enjoyed it immensely! I've never slept in a more comfortable bed at a hotel and found all the extras included very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. If you want a comfortable bed, helpful and pleasant staff with a great hearty, delicious breakfast waiting for you when you pull yourself out of your warm bed in the morning, then this hotel is the one for you.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gezeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love4ty
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a tennis tournament held nearby. Our team filled 9 rooms and we had several children and high schoolers with us - all families. The hotel staff was welcoming and accomodating when we asked to check in early. The lobby is like staying with family and our group played board games and ordered pizza there one evening. Breakfast is a treat with bacon, eggs, hash browns and waffles! The kids were full and it was SO easy! All staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. The room was spotless and comfortable. We all thought this was a great experience - especially considering we were a large group. We agreed that we'd stay again if ever in Wilson.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love4ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

As other reviewers have noted this hotel is modern, very clean, and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The desk clerk we very polite, accepted coupons for a different Country Inn, faxed documents for us, and even made fresh pop corn for our daughter. The hotel provides a good free breakfast, and a generous noon check out time.

The only minor faults are that the hot tub is luke warm, and the room curtains do not thoroughly black out exterior lights.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valpisacane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
258 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Terrific place, staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were fresh and clean. The room where the breakfast was hosted was packed so we didn't get a chance to sample the food.

Great place for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Address: 4910 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27893-9718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#5 Family Hotel in Wilson
#8 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more relaxing. More comfortable. And with free breakfast and high speed internet, it's more affordable, too. But most of all, it's feeling like you're a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing