We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We made reservations for this hotel through the corporate website. We arrived after a day of traveling and were told that they had the reservations, but we had to go to stay at their sister Hampton Inn hotel. Of course, I demanded an explanation why we were being moved when we clearly had reservations. The women at the front desk not only failed to give me any explanation, but they acted like I was the one being unreasonable for asking why I was being moved. They just laughed and said, "It's a better hotel anyway." I'd suggest you never stay at either the Comfort Suites or the Hampton Inn Downtown, since they clearly think the customer can simply be bossed around at their whim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear CP, I apologize for the problem you had during your recent visit to Wilson, NC. The front staff handled your situation very poorly and I am very sorry.As you were probably aware there was a very large event in the area, but is not a reason to be treated unprofessionally. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This a great Comfort Suites to stop at for anyone traveling I-95 between Florida and points north.
Very clean, room was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants good quality in a hotel for a good price....this hotel is right off the I-95 exit, but it is very quiet

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear James H
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. Your feedback is important to our staff and I will be sure to share them with them. We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Tis propert is a GREAT place to stop on your way down I95. The hotel is esy to find and very accessible to the highway. The rooms are nice with very comfortable bedding. The shower actually has multi function shower heads that lla of the functions work, an oddity in today's hotel experiences.
The only negative I can offer was the breakfast needed some attention. The offerings were lacking and the eggs were not very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you KevinJ3 for your comments about your recent stay at Comfort Suites in Wilson, NC. Your feedback is very important to us and our team. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from Florida and it had been raining the entire trip. We just wanted a place to stay. We had been looking for a room since Lumberton and did find a single thing until here! We arrived at 1:30 am and our only option was 1 king with a pull out couch. We gladly took it. There were 4 adults one child. We were so thankful to have a dry place to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself looked to be brand new. We discovered at checkout there was breakfast, waffles cereal, etc. The lady may have mentioned when we checked in but we were so tired we weren't paying attention. Great place to stay. Room was good size and very clean! !!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Comfort Suites in Wilson, NC. Our team is very dedicated in making you stay memorable and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you're traveling from NY or NJ to SC or Florida and are looking for a good place to stop, this hotel is great! We travelled with our teenaged daughter and got a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. The property is clean, comfortable and is located right off I-95 at exit 121. If you're going southbound you can check the Carolina Premium Outlets at exit 97. Breakfast is included and has a great selection of food. The hotel has very friendly staff. Overall, great place to stop for a night for family travelers.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quite sleep in the morning ask for a room away from the stairs as the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Yuliya V, Thank you for sharing you recent experience at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. Your feedback is so important to us, as we are always trying to improve the service you receive at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We would highly suggest if in the area of Wilson, N.C. you stop at the Comfort Suites. Their manager, Linda, will welcome you and make you feel you are special. It is exceptionally clean, with modern facilities, and many cold to warm breakfast choices. The staff goes out of their way to meet your needs in a friendly manner. A lovely way to spend a night on the road away from home.
The Gallawaysf

Room Tip: Great rooms in all areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Gallaways, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. We all enjoyed having you stay with us, you and your wife were very kind to all of us. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Arrived at the hotel around 4 on our check in date and walked up to the desk and waited a few moments for the two lovely ladies to finish their conversation before they finally acknowledged our presence. When we finally getting our paperwork signed one lady sat down and started reading and eating right in front of us. One comment from her mouth: "Mr. Phillips wanted a King bed room and he got two queens, whoops oh well." Seriously right in front of us? We went to our room and everything there was lovely. Nice quiet atmosphere. Went to a mudcats game and came back to the same lady from earlier who just stated at us walking in, no hi welcome back or anything. Really a people person. Left again later to get food and finally came back to some real service. I guess they like giving their friendly staff the third shift for some reason? We booked with hotels.com and on our confirmation email we were told that check out was at noon and we went off that because the two ladies who checked us in said nothing. 11 o'clock was the check out so while we were trying to take our time packing thinking we had enough time to, we were rushed out by housekeeping and the same lady from the previous day at the front desk. When we left we asked if we would be charged another day and all we got from her was a "nah." No ma'am or no sir maybe? Don't stay unless you absolutely have to. Our fun filled weekend was almost ruined by two inconsiderate hotel employees.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmtx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mmtx94, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent experience at the Comfort Suites. Our team has worked very hard to make our guests' stay a wonderful experience and to have this happen is inexcusable. I have addressed the situation and I apologize to you and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wilson I-95

Address: 6415 Southern Village Dr, Wilson, NC 27893-9323 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilson
#1 Green Hotel in Wilson
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing