We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Clean Room”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stay at this property when we work in that area. It is always clean and quiet.
Large desk to work at but light on desk could be brighter. It would also be nice to have a luggage rack for luggage.
Will stay again when we work in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Wilson. Your input helps us to improve on the overall guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and maybe your next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    66
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
93
64
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and very clean, quiet, safe. The pm woman front-desk staff on 7/4/2014 was exceptionally nice and very accommodating. Breakfast area was small (clean), and had a nice, basic selection (no scrambled eggs): yogurt, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee/ tea, bagels, juices, cold hard-boiled eggs, etc. Very nice stay and the best price around, with breakfast included (1-2 people).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Donna M, we appreciate your comments regarding your recent stat at Comfort Suites in Wilson, NC. The staff will be very proud of the comments you have shared. Please come back and stay with us again in the near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have used this hotel a few times, and stayed there again a few days ago on a trip up I95. We were greeted warmly by Tammy at the front desk. I was pleased to see that the rooms had been maintained at the previous high standard - carpet seemed brand new in the halls and the room, Furniture and bedding were European style with three sheeted bed, granite counter in the bathroom, Most important, it was squeaky clean. Breakfast the next morning was typical for the chain, but well stocked and using brand name products versus generics, fresh fruit, and good coffee. We will continue to stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor, back side of hotel is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawonridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for you sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. We appreciate your feedback and we will share with our team. Your satisfaction is the upmost importance to us. Hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were nice and clean, shortage of room supplies, shampoo, soap, bath mat, dirty green pool. Not much in walking distance as far as shopping but some close restaurants, Wichita I would not really recommend. Quiet stay except for people running and stomping above us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Laurie D,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Comfort Suites. We will use this information to improve the experience of our guests. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel! Very clean and comfortable! The elevator however is really slow! Miss Trudy is definitely my favorite and an asset to this hotel. She is very pleasant and it was definitely a pleasure to talk to her while in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsmom0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Cjsmom0934, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Comfort Suites Wilson. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest had a great stay. Please come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We made reservations for this hotel through the corporate website. We arrived after a day of traveling and were told that they had the reservations, but we had to go to stay at their sister Hampton Inn hotel. Of course, I demanded an explanation why we were being moved when we clearly had reservations. The women at the front desk not only failed to give me any explanation, but they acted like I was the one being unreasonable for asking why I was being moved. They just laughed and said, "It's a better hotel anyway." I'd suggest you never stay at either the Comfort Suites or the Hampton Inn Downtown, since they clearly think the customer can simply be bossed around at their whim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear CP, I apologize for the problem you had during your recent visit to Wilson, NC. The front staff handled your situation very poorly and I am very sorry.As you were probably aware there was a very large event in the area, but is not a reason to be treated unprofessionally. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coinjock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This a great Comfort Suites to stop at for anyone traveling I-95 between Florida and points north.
Very clean, room was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants good quality in a hotel for a good price....this hotel is right off the I-95 exit, but it is very quiet

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear James H
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. Your feedback is important to our staff and I will be sure to share them with them. We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wilson I-95

Property: Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Address: 6415 Southern Village Dr, Wilson, NC 27893-9323 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilson
#6 Family Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing