We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite new and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lecanto, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quite new and great value”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a Comfort Inn that is all suites--mini-suites with a nice sitting area--but not a second TV in the one we had, so TV is in bed, not in the sitting area.

Like most Comfort Inns, it is back off the highway (I-95) and there3fore quiet.

With a coupon, it was $65. Great value. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Pleasant service. No reason to pay more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chescat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites in Wilson, NC. It is very important to us to utilize our guest feedback to improve your next experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    66
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
93
64
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a long drive to a beach in southern NC from our home so searched for a place to stay to break up the trip that wouldn't break the bank and found it at this hotel. We had stopped at several other hotels along the way but the rates were far too high for simply a place to spend one night so we continued on - fairly disgusted. This Comfort Suites hotel was perfect for our needs. We had a very clean, modern, comfy room at a much more reasonable price and spent a relaxing evening and had a good sleep before continuing our drive. This was like a mini suite with a dividing wall between the sitting area and the bedroom area - small but we loved it. In the future we will be looking for Comfort Suite hotels wherever we travel as this was such a good experience. It shouldn't cost an arm and a leg to spend one night along an Interstate and this find didn't. Hope they can keep their prices reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Cary K,
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Wilson. Our staff will be very pleased with the comments you have made. Your positive experience means the world to them. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you put us on you list of favorite hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stay at this property when we work in that area. It is always clean and quiet.
Large desk to work at but light on desk could be brighter. It would also be nice to have a luggage rack for luggage.
Will stay again when we work in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Wilson. Your input helps us to improve on the overall guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and maybe your next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and very clean, quiet, safe. The pm woman front-desk staff on 7/4/2014 was exceptionally nice and very accommodating. Breakfast area was small (clean), and had a nice, basic selection (no scrambled eggs): yogurt, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee/ tea, bagels, juices, cold hard-boiled eggs, etc. Very nice stay and the best price around, with breakfast included (1-2 people).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Donna M, we appreciate your comments regarding your recent stat at Comfort Suites in Wilson, NC. The staff will be very proud of the comments you have shared. Please come back and stay with us again in the near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have used this hotel a few times, and stayed there again a few days ago on a trip up I95. We were greeted warmly by Tammy at the front desk. I was pleased to see that the rooms had been maintained at the previous high standard - carpet seemed brand new in the halls and the room, Furniture and bedding were European style with three sheeted bed, granite counter in the bathroom, Most important, it was squeaky clean. Breakfast the next morning was typical for the chain, but well stocked and using brand name products versus generics, fresh fruit, and good coffee. We will continue to stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor, back side of hotel is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawonridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for you sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites in Wilson. We appreciate your feedback and we will share with our team. Your satisfaction is the upmost importance to us. Hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were nice and clean, shortage of room supplies, shampoo, soap, bath mat, dirty green pool. Not much in walking distance as far as shopping but some close restaurants, Wichita I would not really recommend. Quiet stay except for people running and stomping above us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Laurie D,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Comfort Suites. We will use this information to improve the experience of our guests. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel! Very clean and comfortable! The elevator however is really slow! Miss Trudy is definitely my favorite and an asset to this hotel. She is very pleasant and it was definitely a pleasure to talk to her while in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsmom0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS7139, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wilson I-95, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Cjsmom0934, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Comfort Suites Wilson. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest had a great stay. Please come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Wilson
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wilson I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wilson I-95

Property: Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Address: 6415 Southern Village Dr, Wilson, NC 27893-9323 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilson
#6 Family Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing