We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It wasn't horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It wasn't horrible”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were desparate and made the traveler's biggest mistake - traveling on I-95 without a hotel reservation! They allow you 15 minutes after check in to go check out the room and change your mind. The room was clean and that's what mattered. We were there less than 10 hours. While it served our need, we won't stop there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKrobath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWilson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We thank you for your response. We sell service along with our clean rooms. We apologize for any short coming on your expectation.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stopped there late one night. its a little off the interstate but advertised a good rate. We were not expecting much but found a nice clean cool room that fit our needs perfectlly for the night. We felt safe, the bed was clean and comfortable and isnt that whats its all about. If you want a pool and a lot of luxuries this isnt for you but if you want the basics at a good price this is fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzielocust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWilson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank You for your kind words and valuable business. We are pleased that you liked our accommodation. We would love to serve you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The only review for this hotel is 5 years old, so it's certainly time for an update. I stayed here 2 nights and found everything to be about average. The management definitely hasn't gone out of their way to make the place attractive. The guy at the front desk was not friendly. My room was clean, and the TV got 30 channels and one movie channel. The wireless Internet signal was so weak it wouldn't connect in my room, so I had to take my laptop to the lobby to get on the web. There are no restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWilson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
I am sorry if you had less than satisfying experience at ABVI Wilson. We have taken good care of our property since your last visit with us. We have spoken to our team members for their performance and how it can be improved.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Our employees checked into this hotel for a week. The first problem, there were small bugs in the sheets in one of the rooms. The other room, the employee had to go to the drug store to buy cleaning supplies because the bathrooms were so filthy. Then when we tried to check out early to move our employees, the manager told us that the weekly rate was non-refundable. That was the first time I heard that, at no time in the reservation process did any of the hotel employees tell me that it was non-refundable.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mfppromotions2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWilson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
I do apologize for the inconvenience and stay that was not fulfilled to your expectation. We have worked and improved on our rooms and issues. We would love to serve you again and provide you a better experience.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
6.3 mi away
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Jameson Inn of Wilson
#13 of 17 in Wilson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Wilson
Days Inn Wilson
#14 of 17 in Wilson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1815 US Highway 301 S, Wilson, NC 27893-6829 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wilson)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intersection of Interstate 95 and US 264, approximately 45 minutes east of Raleigh. Our hotel is less than three miles from Barton College. Wilson is truly the City of Antiques with more than 20 antique shops. Our hotel is located near Imagination Station Science Museum, a science and technology center where everyone has the special power to explore. Barton Art Galleries, Southern National Speedway, Wilson County Fairgrounds, and Edna Boykin Cultural Center are also nearby. The Wilson Memorial Hospital is less than 5 miles from our hotel. We are close to the Amtrak and Greyhound bus stations. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby. Wilson is known for its barbecue and Dick's Hot Dog Stand. Nascar driver Bill Elliot also has a barbecue restaurant close to our hotel. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn provides excellent accommodations at affordable rates to everyone visiting the Wilson area. Come experience our warm southern hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and quality amenities. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access available in our common areas for a small charge. Step into our guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Wilson, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wilson
Wilson Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing