We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal”
Review of Days Inn Wilson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilson
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A group of us stayed over on the way from the North to Myrtle Beach, which is less than 4 hours drive away. Check in was efficient. We were pre-paid on line at a great rate. The room was clean and QUIET, as it was no on a major roadway. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked very well. Air conditioning was not needed. Across the street there was a Taco Bell and a KFC, for late night arrival meals. The morning breakfast was just coffee and assorted pastries. Definitely a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

I dont know what it was about this hotel but upon entering I felt like i was on a movie set or
sent back to the past of childhood-younger days going to the beach. When you were young and everything was perfect although not luxury and all new. Nostalgic. The beds were not the cloud
edition but super comfy and the old tv had tons of stations (which I dont miss from 3 station limits)
It felt like a adventure back in time and I loved every minute. Sometimes you want the 5 star pampering and sometimes you want economy for a few nights-this was a one night stay in super clean THANK YOU STAFF FOR YOUR EFFORTS- IT IS ALWAYS APPRECIATED!-hotel convenient to everything you could want in Wilson and super easy to find coming and going hotel.
AC/Heat system worked like a charm-check in/check out super friendly-dining area-beautiful and spotless-free breakfast started early at 6:00 YEA! Im not going to compare it to the Ritz but I would say more like a older much loved home that didnt replace everything just because it was not new-like they do in many foreign countries it was worn with attention to staying clean but not just thrown away-and replaced. Totally safe enough we left the front door open for hours because the weather was beautiful and the fresh air delightful in any hotel-let them breath once in awhile that you cant do when high and no windows. Maybe that was part of the package I loved i didnt feel like i was in the stale air of a PLACE that no sunshine or clear air ever receives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It is an older hotel but, it is kept in nice shape ... The furniture appears to be new in the room I stayed and seemed to be newly renovated.. the bed was comfy and everything worked in the room.... Resturants are within walking distance, which makes it nice. The rates are good and the desk ppl were friendly... I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If your driving I-95....it is worth the little extra drive into Wilson to save a few bucks from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LAVANA F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MargeHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Wilson
203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
4.6 mi away
Jameson Inn of Wilson
Jameson Inn of Wilson
#13 of 18 in Wilson
277 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilson

Address: 1801 Tarboro St SW, Wilson, NC 27893-3429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Wilson
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilson Hotel Wilson
Wilson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing