We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Managed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well Managed Hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well-maintained hotel; have been guest twice a year for last 2 years. Traveled with two show dogs; maid did an excellent job keeping the room clean. Grassy area to walk dogs at rear of hotel; smart management provided dispenser with convenient poop bags and trash container. Continental breakfast kept well stocked -- apples, bananas, boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, mini muffins, bagels, toast and beverages. Beds comfortable with several pillows, bath linens are good, large room with refrigerator/microwave. Convenient to Hanes Mall, retail stores and restaurants.

In order to keep hotels dog friendly, many dog show exhibitors travel with 'doggie sheets' to protect bedding, crate dogs if stepping out of room, and strictly control barking. Unfortunately, witnessed lazy pet owners not following this example -- one allowed pet to piss on hotel shrubs; another failed to control barking; one left feces in the grass. Think no big deal? Imagine 15-20 dogs on the same weekend pissing on hotel shrubs, barking in rooms, and leaving feces on the grounds. One lazy pet owner could ruin it for everybody.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from exterior doors as they tend to slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMP-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    168
    85
    31
    24
See reviews for
235
110
53
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed in this location before and so I was comfortable with staying again. Check in was easy and they were already prepared with my room key. Breakfast set up was roomy and plentiful. Was given good information about a local restaurant that I really enjoyed as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had to come to Winston for a family emergency. It was bad timing because furniture market and a few other things were going on. We couldn't find anything available anywhere close. I called this hotel and the general manager answered the phone. She said the only rooms left were smoking rooms but that they had been well cleaned. It turned out to be no problem and we had a great stay. We truly appreciate how nice everyone there was and the accommodations were great. Will stay again! Thank you so much for your help.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liventheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were visiting the art galleries and best restaurants. LaQuinta had the best location. Two of the restaurants were adjacent and the others were close by or easy to find. Old Salem was a easy 5 minutes via I-40. Bethabra, Bethania, Reynolda, and MEDA were easily accessed via Silas Creek Parkway. There were other hotels in the area but none as perfectly located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 35larryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed one night at this property and found it to be an excellent value for your money. The room was a good size with all the amenities. The property appears brand new and in perfect condition. You will hear a bit of hallway noise if you are near the elevator but this is the only downside. The breakfast area is large and adjacent to lobby. The parking lot is also very convenient. The pool appears to be nice but we did not use it. Definitely worth the money and a perfect place to stay off interstate 40

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff was polite, professional, and helpful. Beds, room, and bath were clean. Mattress and Pillows were comfortable. Hairdryer worked as good as my own. Very pleased. Soaps were a good size. Breakfast was great. Good selection. Very well lit parking lot. Felt secure. Enjoyable stay. Excellent location at a reasonable price. Exceptional value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
152 reviews
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing