We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stay here whenever I'm in Winston-Salem (about once a month). Nice and clean, large rooms, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast selection. My only negative is that the coffee could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rv6av8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay,the staff was friendly.Rooms were clean,Bed was very comfortable,very quiet ,no noises outside no noises in hallways.Continental Breakfast was good.Will stay there again.Its convenient to many restaurants and stores.It is pet friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Comfortable, convenient location, pleasant staff. Well-kept except bathrooms need renovation. Tub didn't drain, cracked tiles in bathroom, breakfast very limited and unappealing, just breads and fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank traveler21613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well-maintained hotel; have been guest twice a year for last 2 years. Traveled with two show dogs; maid did an excellent job keeping the room clean. Grassy area to walk dogs at rear of hotel; smart management provided dispenser with convenient poop bags and trash container. Continental breakfast kept well stocked -- apples, bananas, boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, mini muffins, bagels, toast and beverages. Beds comfortable with several pillows, bath linens are good, large room with refrigerator/microwave. Convenient to Hanes Mall, retail stores and restaurants.

In order to keep hotels dog friendly, many dog show exhibitors travel with 'doggie sheets' to protect bedding, crate dogs if stepping out of room, and strictly control barking. Unfortunately, witnessed lazy pet owners not following this example -- one allowed pet to piss on hotel shrubs; another failed to control barking; one left feces in the grass. Think no big deal? Imagine 15-20 dogs on the same weekend pissing on hotel shrubs, barking in rooms, and leaving feces on the grounds. One lazy pet owner could ruin it for everybody.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from exterior doors as they tend to slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMP-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed in this location before and so I was comfortable with staying again. Check in was easy and they were already prepared with my room key. Breakfast set up was roomy and plentiful. Was given good information about a local restaurant that I really enjoyed as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had to come to Winston for a family emergency. It was bad timing because furniture market and a few other things were going on. We couldn't find anything available anywhere close. I called this hotel and the general manager answered the phone. She said the only rooms left were smoking rooms but that they had been well cleaned. It turned out to be no problem and we had a great stay. We truly appreciate how nice everyone there was and the accommodations were great. Will stay again! Thank you so much for your help.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liventheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 2170AXCCX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £58 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing