We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to getaway with many restaurants nearby. Breakfast in the gazebo by the pool was relaxing as well! Gym area was small but useful. Desk staff was great and very helpful! Village Tavern was in adjacent parking lot! Easy walk to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyHerbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 604 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Charleston, South Carolina
11
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winston Salem, North Carolina
11
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Easily the best crew from management, to maintenance to housekeeping it was incredible how they were all concerned that I enjoyed my stay. Well done ! I stayed for 7 weeks and was treated like royalty, it made being away from home much easier

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We always stay here when in the area. the GM is super, as is the staff. The suites and beds are large comfy, it is very well located. the refrigerators are spacious. there are restaurantsts close by, and Whole Foods Market is not too far of a drive.Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, we have never had a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiddieMcGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here for work for 5 nights. My room was fine, clearly renovated recently, but still touches of some "old" hotel. I'll likely check out a different hotel next time that is more in tune with business travelers. There are a lot of young people at this hotel, and lots of door slamming. It's not on purpose, it's just the hinges are strong on the doors and if you don't slow it down, it slams by itself.

The breakfast is ok. The fitness room is good. It's close to some great restaurants, like Village Tavern and Bleu (both next door), and Firebird's a few min. away. It's convenient to get on I-40 also. This hotel does accept dogs, which I like. I didn't have any problems with them barking or disturbing me at all. I also like that you have an option to wash sheets every 3 days.

This is a good place. I just need a little more peace and quiet to be well-rested for work each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gringatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Winston Salem, North Carolina
12
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were new and clean. Hotel has pool and breakfast included. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We found several good restaurants within walking distance. The is plenty of shopping nearby but you need to drive to old town, which is we'll worth the trip.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Edna's A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £53 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing