We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauitful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We checked in late and checked out pretty early. We were in the area just to visit Old Salem the next day. Our room was just gorgeous and the only one I took pictures of on our entire trip (with 5 other hotels on our vacation).

Pros:
-Friendly front desk person at check in and check out
-Comfortable beds
-Large, spacious room
-Fast elevator

Cons:
-We were there on a Friday night and it was loud and rowdy (especially Saturday morning when there was a guy pounding on his friends door and yelling across the hall at 7 a.m.) but this is NOT something we blame the hotel for. There is a tavern in the same parking lot and I would suggest a weekend might not be the best time to stay for noise level.
- Breakfast selection wasn't spectacular

We were unable to use the pool because of the hours we were there so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I like the Winston-Salem LaQuinta Inn it is located near Hanes Mall for shopping and plenty of nice restaurants. This trip was for a medical procedure at Wake Forest Baptist Hospital. The inn is only minutes from the hospital and that is exactly as we were needing. We also spent time at Hanes Mall shopping for back to school clothes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Needed a place close to WF University when dropping off and picking up my son for a summer internship. This hotel was very clean, quiet and there were no barking dogs like I read in other reviews. Pool was great. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and very close to a huge mall with more restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and both times it was a nice stay. The bed was pretty comfortable, and the room was clean. Did not like the shower pressure but overall it was a nice stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank yvetter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to getaway with many restaurants nearby. Breakfast in the gazebo by the pool was relaxing as well! Gym area was small but useful. Desk staff was great and very helpful! Village Tavern was in adjacent parking lot! Easy walk to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyHerbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Charleston, South Carolina
11
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winston Salem, North Carolina
11
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Easily the best crew from management, to maintenance to housekeeping it was incredible how they were all concerned that I enjoyed my stay. Well done ! I stayed for 7 weeks and was treated like royalty, it made being away from home much easier

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
158 reviews
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#10 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing