We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked 20 rooms at this hotel for a travel lacrosse team. The rooms were nice and very clean. The hotel staff were very accommodating. I was looking for a restaurant to take our team to and the lady at the front desk took the time to go through the restaurant listing and recommend quite a few restaurants for us to try. The only thing that could have made the stay better was if the breakfast was included. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy_Q49232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Cindy_Q49232,
Thank you for your kind words about our great little hotel, We truly are blessed with a great staff that loves to keep the hotel in top notch shape, while serving our guest. We do often have packages available that include breakfast for just a few dollars more. Courtyards do allow you to order only what you want and it is always cooked to order, and of course we offer those Great Starbucks products. Thanks again and please come back soon, there is a great mall (largest from Miami to NY) only a block away. Hope to see you here soon!!!

Tom Ferrell, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was my first stay in a Courtyard in over 5 years, still a rewards member without status and was assigned to a top floor room. The free inroom wireless was excellent and quick connection. The mini refrigerator, sofa and lobby Bistro is a nice touch. I checked out in the morning, went to work but asked permission if I could return later and work in the lobby and use restroom to change into comfortable clothes for my flights home.
Even though the Bistro is not open for lunch, I asked if someone could make me a sandwich while I had some time before leaving for the airport.
All the staff was very helpful and professional. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Welcome Back To the New Courtyard!!
Our concept is called Refreshing Business and it is receiving rave reviews!!It has been rolled out to over 90% of the Courtyards chain wide (Over 800 and growing), our internet continues to be upgraded (we recently doubled the number of access points per hallway) and we are currently running 20 mgs and will be increasing that to 50 mgs in a few weeks!! I am glad to hear your comments about our staff, we just love to make everyone feel at home.. We look forward to your return stays…

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Obvious Marriott standards here: spotless rom, bathroom, & amenities. Friendly welcome at Front Desk offers a full range of services. Consistency is hard to beat. This facility offers it all, and very convenient to major highways & local dining & shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need; they have it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear rgdrake,
Marriott is the best in the industry because they maintain such high standards, that are followed through all the way to the staff level, and that is true hear at the courtyard Hanes Mall. We truly are blessed with a great staff that keeps our customers coming back time and time again. We Love what we do and it shows!! Thanks for noticing and posting your comments on Tripadvisor..

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed my stay very much. The neighborhood was nice, clean and quiet. The check-in was fast and efficient and the staff was very nice. I really enjoyed the lobby cafe and bar, especially after a long work day. Walking distance to the Hanes Mall , restaurants and stores.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kikibellla1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kikibellla1210,
It truly is a Nice place for Business Travelers, with so much more to offer. We truly are blessed with a great staff. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, and I am very glad to hear that you like our new Bistro concept. It features great Food and Beverage options including Starbucks in the mornings and a full bar in the evenings. Fresh salads, burgers, wings are available for dinner. Location, location, location says it all… We look forward to serving your needs next time you are in the Winston Salem area.
Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is one of the better Courtyards. The staff was terrific. Helping in every way. Rooms were quiet & nicely done. I love that this one has the Bistro open at night. The staff was great. It's nice to be bake toward in the lobby have a bite to eat & a glass of wine. Hoping all Courtyards go to having these.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriB1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear SherriB1050,
Thank you for your kind words about our Great little hotel, and I am very glad to hear that you like our new Bistro concept. It features great Food and Beverage options including Starbucks in the mornings and a full bar in the evenings. Fresh salads, burgers, wings are available for dinner. We look forward to serving your needs next time you are in the Winston Salem area.
Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we were here this past weekend. were able to check in early thanks to helpful front desk staff. room was perfect . . . very clean and extra towels as requested. we were only a few doors from elevator and ice machine (and faced street/entrance to hotel) and never heard anything all night. breakfast in bistro isn't included with room, however, was delicious and very convenient. have repeat reservation booked for this weekend as well. looking forward to another peaceful night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lake_Norman_Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandt82, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Lake_Norman_Crew,
Thank you for your kind words about your weekend stay at the Courtyard Hanes Mall, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and got a peaceful night’s sleep. Most guest love the Bistro, featuring Starbucks, fresh products, and a full bar. Great ingredients for a fun weekend away. Couple that with our location to the largest mall in the region and easy access to highways and Yatzee we have a great getaway weekend. I do hope you continue to enjoy this great hotel… We look forward to serving you in the future..

Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

That's the beauty about The Marriott family. You can pretty much know what you're getting. This time wasn't any different. Nice property, friendly people and very clean room. The hotel looks like it has been recently updated and has a new feature on the doors.... The keys are "touch key system". You don't have to deal with inserting and failing to open the doors. Just place the back of the key onto the front of the key box and it unlocks it. Very cool.

Room Tip: Near to shopping mall and restaurants.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear yaser z,
Yes, Courtyards are very consistent and this property is as well, and thanks for noticing that this is a Nice property, friendly people and very clean room. I happen to agree. The hotel was updated about a year ago and shortly after the update we installed the “State of the Art” RF electronic key system to ensure that our guest are very safe and have a trouble free stay. It also is not demagnetized and erased by magnets in cell phones.


Tom Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1600 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#13 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Courtyard Winston Salem
Winston Salem Courtyard
Winston Salem Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing