We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Ok sleep experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The staff at this location is great!

The Sleep experience was just Ok. I would have higher things to say about this if my room had been facing the front of the building, and on the top floor. Between some elephant walking in the room above me from 2AM to 5AM, and the Interstate noise, my quality of sleep was questionable.

Room Tip: Grab a top level room facing the front, and you will enjoy this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We typically stay at the Hampton Inn, across the street, but for reasons unknown to us, it only had 2 rooms left at more than twice what we normally pay. We found the Comfort Suites at less than half the price and decided to give them a shot. Best thing we could've done! The rooms are huge, clean, and every bit as nice as the Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good enough to get us a good start on the day. I'd say we'll be staying here again. The turn into the hotel is a little hidden, so turn as if you're going in to the Outback Restaurant parking lot, then follow the road around to the back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

the rooms are clean, the staff friendly, check in and out were easy. Wireless internet was free and worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites while in Winston Salem. Please let me know if I can assist you with any future needs in the area.

Best Regards,
Amy Garrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We use this venue for weekly meetings. The care and service offered by the staff is very good. If we ask for something it arrives without question. Excellent Manager in Amy Garrett. Our needs are important to her. I would recommend companies using this facility for stays and meetings.The location is convenient, right off I40

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room was just OK. The A/C was too noisy. The compressor woke me up every time it activated. The water in the shower was either Hot or Cold, no in-between. Spent the second night at Embassy Suites, that turned out to be not much better, but that's a different review. Breakfast was just OK as well.

Room Tip: Try Residence Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pumpcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was there attending a business networking funstion and the banquest rooms there are very nice and up to date. Its a hidden gem in Winston for sure. The staff was all very friendly and I was asked several times if I was okay and if I needed anything. The public restrooms were spotless and smelled nice. I would recomend this hotel for all your business or banquet needs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent meeting. I am glad to hear that the venue and staff made a great first impression. Please let me know if I can assist you with any future needs.

Amy Garrett
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites Hanes Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We actually had plans for the weekend of August 13th to go to Rockingham for my son's birthday when the forecast showed rain in that area and the race was cancelled. I had a an huge issue with Expedia that Friday Aug 12th trying to arrange other plans. I called the Comfort Suites in Winston Salem/Hanes Mall and spoke with Maria who was just absolutely wonderful in assisting me with what was last minute changes and made it stress free. When we arrived on Aug 13 Maria was just as friendly in person as she was on the phone. The room was clean and accomodating for 3 young boys as well as my husband and myself. Comfort Suites is very fortunate to have such an awesome employee as Maria!! She truly cares about the customers and their needs. We most certainly will be seeing everyone again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angib242, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites Hanes Mall. I am glad you had a wonderful trip and look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Amy Garrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 38 in Winston Salem
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#25 of 38 in Winston Salem
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing