We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price great location”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel for a last minute business trip to Winston Salem area. Very clean hotel and rooms. Nice size compared to some hotel chains. Breakfast was ok. Would have been better if the hot items were hot. Cold eggs are gross. Other than that all is good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
61
31
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is located right off I-40. Lots of restaurants close by. One exit up from Parkway that takes you downtown Winston-Salem. I was in town for a convention at the Civic Center. Decided to stay away from the expense downtown hotels. Nice hotel, has a great breakfast every morning. Plenty of places to seat and eat. Rooms are large with a couch and desk. Quiet didn't hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a 20 day road trip. The rooms were large and clean.
Their breakfast was also quite good and was refilled promptly
The location was easy to find and close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyg127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad to have been part of your trip and would love to see you two back on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

great hotel, very clean, great breakfast, comfortable rooms and beds. Very friendly staff key to room was waiting for me and very quick check in. The pool was closed for the season but looked great. Breakfast for free includes bacon, eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, cereal, tea, coffee, juice and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksamtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Since the pool was closed, I guess we will plan to see you back in the summer! Thanks for choosing the Comfort Suites Hanes Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to have a whirl pool tub in my room, which was clean and comfortable. I've stayed here many times because it's close to my business, shopping, and restaurants. The only issues were 1) the manager happy hour was not at the time the front desk announced and 2) stick bugs attacked my room. When I called the front desk about it, they offered to spray or vacuum the bugs. I just killed them with a magazine. Wasn't thrilled about that, but apparently, it's just that time of year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryviille, TN, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel serves a free breakfast. There was biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs and juices. I am not familiar with the area, but we were a few minutes from our destination. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesws, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We like to think we offer the full package. Clean accommodations, friendly staff, FREE hot breakfast, and a central location within minutes of everything Winston Salem has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 sons for three nights. Checkin experience was very pleasant. Desk staff were professional and courteous and greeted us with free cookies and bottles of cold water which were very welcome on a hot day. Room was clean, quiet, and spacious. Keurig coffee makers in room were a nice touch. Having a microwave, small fridge, and sink was nice too. Tasty breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, bacon, and of course waffles. We didn't use it, but outdoor pool was very nice. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back with view of forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is in the process of implementing Keurig's in all guest rooms completion is anticipated within the next two weeks. It sounds like your room was a two room suite. Though all our rooms come standard with a microwave a mini refrigerator, our two room suites offer additional counter space and a sink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Property: Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing