We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay while on Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a great Hotel to stay at. The rooms were clean and the Hotel smelled fresh and clean as soon as you walked in the door. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and Family and strangers reading my review. The price is right for people on vacation, or business. A. Fowler

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Hotel has a GREAT staff. The hotel was clean and located in a safe area. Excellent value. Great pool area and fitness center. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I like to work out while I am traveling for business. This hotel has an awsome fitness center. I love to do free weights and that is what this facility carries. Thank you for keeping it clean and up to date on weights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Excellent hotel. Been using this hotel for the past 6 years and still satisfied with their quality of service, rooms, and complimentary breakfast. Location is great, there are many restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gabriel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Like as alway's this Hampton is exceptional. Staff are very friendly from the reservation to the Breakfast attendant Mr. Gerry was very attentive and very friendly (even the other guy praised him for a good job") Stayed for 3 days and our room is super clean nice bed and really fresh duvets like they always guarantee :-). Will recommend this hotel for everyOne who wanted and looking for gooood night rest and do not worry breakfast IS REALLY GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riveralanyandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very clean, very quiet (exceptionally) and staff was excellent. The breakfast was average. The workout room was efficient for a hotel. The complimentary items at the entrance were always stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel had a very helpful staff. Great breakfast. This hotel seemed to take pride in its hometown. Room was very comfortable. We left out infant daughter's favorite blanket and they retrieved it immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 39 in Winston Salem
565 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing