We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Whilst visiting good friends in Winston-Salem we chose the Hampton Inn @ Hanes Mall because of our previous experiences staying at the chain and it's location for our friends.

The hotel itself was great the room we were given was very clean and presented well, all the staff were amazing and made our stay all the more welcoming.

The breakfast was plentiful and had a great variety of choice.


The hotel is one that we would definitely come back to and recommend to others.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David-and-Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and chose to share your experience with everyone that visits this site. Our staff is the best in the business and it is that award winning customer service that keeps us high on the list of hotels in the Winston Salem area. We look forward to your next visit.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    157
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
221
109
44
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McLean,VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent hotel very near a shopping center.Clean comfortable room at an affordable rate.Free internet access with good speed.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.Good breakfast to start the day. Coffee and apples were available all day,every day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Akintola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The holiday season always brings a lot of shoppers to Winston-Salem, and we're happy you chose to stay with us. We always strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guests to enjoy, and our friendly staff and hot breakfast help us accomplish the guest satisfaction we seek. Hopefully you'll be able to stay with us again in the future.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, clean room, the pressure in the shower was better than most Hotels. Staff where very friendly and helpful, gave us the option of what floor we wanted and of course the kids choose the highest. We will stay again next year for the Turkey Tumble gym meet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The Turkey Tumble always brings a large crowd to our area. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. With all of the local shopping and dining, we get a lot of comments that our location is great for families attending gymnastics meets such as the one you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Awesome hotel, friendly staff, and close to shopping and downtown. The breakfast was average but fair for the price. The rooms are large and clean, with newer amenities and furniture. Excellent choice for my trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review. You had some great things to say about our property, and I'm happy to say that you noted as being average is about to get an overhaul. That's right, our breakfast is going through a refresh. This means we'll be changing our scrambled eggs to a fresher product, the danishes and pastries are being updated, and our fruit will not be freshly sliced in house! We hope you can come experience these changes for yourself.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel has the pluses of a large chain combined with old south hospitality. After multiple stays in this hotel I have been well treated consistently. The people may not remember me but that act as though you were a family member they like.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
For many people around here, southern hospitality is a way of life and it is something we are more than happy to share with all of our guests. When you stay with us, we want you to leave 100% satisfied, and providing great interactions with our guests is one way we get things started on the right foot. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was so impressed with this hotel! Everything was really nice. It was very clean & the linens were very nice! I also was very pleased with the breakfast in the morning. Workout facilities were very nice too. I was in town on business, but the hotel helped it feel more like a get-a-way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
It is always great to know that we were able to help you unwind at the end of the day and enjoy your stay so much that you forget you're in town on business! We want all of our business guests to experience that same feeling. It is easy to get caught up in the hectic events of a business trip, but our hotel will always be there to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable place to stay at the end of a long day.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

As a business traveler, I stay at Hampton Inns because I've come to expect consistency with no unpleasant surprises. Occasionally a location disappoints, but not often. The location in the Hanes Mall area of Winston-Salem is excellent. It's located on a quiet side street, but still close to all the restaurants and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience. Hampton Inns, at least in my opinion, are the best at providing consistent stays. As a fellow traveler, it is always nice to know what you are walking into, and very rarely have I ever walked into a Hampton and been shocked in a negative way. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
492 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing