We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cottondale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I LOVED this hotel. The breakfast nook was well hidden, but furnished with many differnt types of foods. Loved the availability of hot water, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate 24/7. The rooms were luxurious and all for $99 a night! The pool was closed (out of season) but there was this lovely little sitting area for spending some time outside. The hotel is located close to food and shopping. It was clean, quiet, and just what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    152
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
214
103
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is a great value for the money. Stayed on business here because the convention hotel was not up to par. The executive suite is very nice. Close to the mall and other shopping. Whenever I'm back in Winston, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The facility is new and one of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites that I have visited. Everything is clean and new. The staff is friendly and eager to help. Very nice exercise facility and a pleasant place to sit outside on a spring morning and drink coffee.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the room offered by the clerk and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am completely satisfied with the quality of the service provided at this hotel. The ambience is very good and so the staff has provided an excellant service. This hotel would be my first prefrence for all my future travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Like some of the other reviewers, we now seek out Hilton products when we travel and have particularly been happy with Hampton Inn rooms, staff and locations. This was no exception - we had to stop here at the last minute on our way to DC and were welcomed, given a nice upper-floor 2-queen room, which included breakfast and access to computer/printer to map out our change of itinerary. We got good advice on where to pick up a pizza (Elizabeth's), which we comfortably enjoyed at the table and chairs in our room, while watching HBO.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraEOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I am a very loyal Hhonors member and stay at a Hilton branded hotel whenever possible. That said, I have stayed at some poor Hampton Inns. This one is definately not one of them. The hotel is very clean and comfortable - from the bed to the pillows to the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rooms and lobby was very clean and up to date. Coffee and hot tea in the lobby at all times which is great when you are coming and going early and late. Staff made arrangements for me to have taxi pick up very early in the morning. Lovely pool and outdoor sitting area with big screen TV. Clean work out center with up to date equipment. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
3.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#5 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing