We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasn't disappointed me yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hasn't disappointed me yet!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I found this location on a fluke and was pleasantly surprised. So much so, that my every trip back to the area I make sure that I stay at this facility. The basis of my rating of any hotel is always dependent upon 1- bed comfort and 2- the shower. Hotels in general have managed to have very comfortable beds and this one is no different. That being said, the shower here is PREMO! Showering is like stepping into a cave and is great. The variable shower head makes for a soothing relaxing experience. I've stayed at this location between 5 and 10 occasions so far and I've always been met with friendly staff, a comfortable room and I've always enjoyed my stay. There's a workout room with limited equipment for use and a daily continental breakfast available, all at a decent price. Shopping is close by, whether you want to do some major mall shopping or a quick trip forgotten items to Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallas and dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
41
33
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matthews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

During June 5-8, 2014, we enjoyed a stay at the Sleep Inn-Hanes Mall. The rooms have been renovated with newer furniture and green and beige colors providing a relaxing atmosphere. The bathroom area is typical of most Sleep Inns with a shower stall that is capsule shaped. This area of the room takes getting use to. The hospitality of the staff was outstanding, especially Alfa. We did not experience excessive outside noise, providing a good sleep experience. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The smell of cigarette was very overwhelming throughout the entire hotel. I woke up (in my non smoking room) feeling like I had just smoked an entire pack. Also there had been some work done on the light above the bed, and the workmanship was very shotty. The ceiling needed to be repaired. On the positive; the service at this hotel was wonderful! The gentleman working the front desk was great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crbwwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furlong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean comfortable with well appointed rooms. Everyone from the owners, front desk to housekeeping were very friendly. Plenty of nearby restaurants and easy access to interstate and other roads. Good breakfast with usual choice hotel selections.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a nice, quiet and out of the way hotel that was convenient and easy access to the mall and restaurants close.
The staff was very accommodating. There were a few instances in which there was no one at the front desk for several minutes when my girlfriend was trying to check in.. however other than that I have no complaints.
This is a good place to stay if you need to be close to the hospital or want to stay in town for a quick trip.
The breakfast was a bit lackluster.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early if you are doing the continental.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNurseDude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great!! They let me check in very early and had my room ready to go!! Rooms are beautiful. The color and updated furniture makes you feel like you are in a much more expensive place. Extremely clean. Walls are pretty thick and can't hear the people next to us. Beds are comfy. Actually this was the first time in a month I actually slept throughout the night!! Breakfast is great. They have something for everyone. All the staff are wonderful and always give you a big smile when they see you. We stay almost monthly and wouldn't stay any where else. Bathrooms are a bit dated but by no means makes this hotel any less!! It's a must stay for the money in the area. You also are close to pretty much everything!! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here. Rooms are small but just fine. Some little things need to be fixed but would stay there again. Close to everything. Staff was nice. It was very clean. Also nice price so that helps too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ckgirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hanes Mall

Property: Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Address: 1985 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Hanes Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Sleep Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing