We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The entire facility was modern and clean. The breakfast setup was particularly impressive. Wanda, Theresa, and Betty aka "The Breakfast Ladies" were very polite, helpful, and kept the entire area well stocked, clean, and very organized. They were wonderful. Other staff members were very courteous. They held doors open and made nice comments. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights and at breakfast, met Wanda, Betty & Theresa. They were very friendly and welcoming and made the start of my day special. The property was very quiet and conveniently located.

Room Tip: 2 room Suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend work 7 days a week and on 1 day out if the month we take a day off and go to a Marriott brand hotel since I work for Marriott (THE BEST!!!) We stayed at the Residence Inn on North Point Blvd and it has been our best stay yet. The staff was amazing! The breakfast ambassadors Theresa and Wanda were the sweetest! Making sure we had enough to eat. Our housekeeper Miss Deborah was equally amazing and sweet. She waited patiently as my boyfriend requested a late checkout. She was so sweet and understanding and we really appreciated that. There was a beautiful young lady at the front desk when we checked out. She was a doll, very pleasant and professional. We will definitely be back :)

Crystal Eubanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalSalesCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I agree with barbara z...Betty, Wanda and Theresa do everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one. Wanda makes the worlds best oatmeal...and I'm an oatmeal fanatic. The hotel is exceptionally nice with all the recent upgrades. The front desk staff has always been extremely helpful and friendly. We stay here when we attend the Winston Salem Open Tennis Tournament and it's like "coming home" every evening after a long day at the stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happystaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

this is my third stay in less than a year- hotel is very clean- beds comfortable- pets allowed-staff could not be more helpful, especially Betty, Wanda and theresa serving breakfast- will continue to stay there on my trips to winston salem

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We always stay here when we take our son to or from Wake, or go up for a game. The entire staff is always very helpful and friendly, especially the ladies upstairs with breakfast, Wanda, Teresa, and Ms. Betty. They will get you whatever you want.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My friend recently got married and everyone attending the wedding from out of town stayed here. It was fabulous! From the moment we got there the staff was fabulous! Zac Middleton, the General Manager, could not have been more helpful and pleasant! Is this man ever not there?! Then, Alicia Perry could not have been nicer. She helped with any arrangement we needed and never stopped smiling! Nadine, at the front desk, was absolutely the most helpful front desk person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. If you stay here, which you should make sure you have breakfast! Not only is the selection wonderful but Wanda, Theresa and Betty are the best ever! They make you feel like you stopped over a friends house for breakfast!!! In a world where common courtesy and customer service seems to be a low priority, it's nice to know that at Residence Inn Winston-Salem common courtesy and customer services is a five-star priority. If you enjoy staying with friends then you would be foolish not to stay at this hotel because that's how they treat you...like a friend!

Room Tip: The beds are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EenerR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hane...
#18 of 38 in Winston Salem
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area

Address: 7835 N Point Blvd, Winston Salem, NC 27106-3209
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £96 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Wake Forest University, WSSU, and downtown Winston-Salem, the Residence Inn Winston-Salem hotel’s also near local businesses like Hanes Brands, AON, Reynolds American, Pepsi, and BB&T. Our Winston-Salem Marriott hotel’s suites offer a fully equipped kitchen as well as spacious living and sleeping areas, which include our new luxurious bedding that will rival the coziness of your own bed. Start your day with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast in our Winston-Salem hotel’s gatehouse. Also located in our Residence Inn Winston-Salem gatehouse are our meeting room, fitness center, and business center. Have your own computer? Our Winston-Salem Marriott provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our Winston-Salem hotel’s pool, heated spa, sport court, and complimentary use of the local YMCA to melt tensions away. End your day with our Residence Inn Winston-Salem Marriott complimentary evening social or a late night snack from our market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing