We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel(Winston Salem)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
289
89
17
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
89
17
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladiesfull kitchenwake forestpenthouse suitefront desklong term staythe entire staffhome away from homeuniversity areaturkey sausageeach morningbasketball courtbreakfast roomsofa bedchecking inroom was spotlessliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Cheery smiles and pleasant conversation welcome me each morning from Betty, Wanda, and Theresa, the "breakfast ladies".
My husband and I have been guests since October and we really appreciate the wonderful breakfast items, but more than that the excellent service at all levels in this hotel.
Brittany, at the front desk, provides excellent service, no matter what I need.
We are going home for the holidays, but will return in January.
Caroline

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Caroline,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are so glad you are back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently on a visit to Wake Forest University's Law School. It is ideally located less than 2 miles from the main entrance to the university. We were upgraded to a nice two level unit and found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and we would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValECee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you very much for the positive remarks. Good luck with the Law School selection process and don't hesitate to let us know if you need to head up for a second look at the University!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Starting from Bianca with her smile and making us feel welcome. Always finding a room for us when the city is sold out. Homemade blueberry muffins with the food staff who are so nice too! Will always stay there. Thanks for the Great Hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty and you taking the time to recognize Bianca and the Breakfast Ladies.....They each exemplify what true “Southern Hospitality” is all about and promise big smiles and warm muffins upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast ladies were extremely hospitable and friendly. They were so willing to make it easy on the guests. I believe one of the nice ladies in the breakfast hall was Theresa. She was so friendly. Thanks for an easy and comfy stay :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Joey,

Thank you very much for your feedback. You were correct and Theresa is one of our beloved Breakfast Ladies. I have spoken with her as well as Betty and Wanda and shared my appreciation. They were very pleased with the comments and look forward to you returning to the Residence Inn Winston Salem very soon.

Warm regards,

Michael Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Loved staying here and WILL be back real soon. At the front desk Karina was very helpful with everything. We came to see our nephew play for Wake Forest(#82 P.J. Howard), we came here and everyone that works here was so nice to us and welcomed us with open arms, made us felt right at home.
Thanks for letting us stay in a great place. Again thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babbar3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Now that Basketball season is in full swing we look forward to you coming back real soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it is a great tool for us to share with our Team.

Let us know when you will be staying again as I would like to personally meet and thank you.

Michael Hogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews