We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I went to Winston-Salem for a conference and waas very please with my hotel accomodations. I was evern more pleasantly surprised at the Breakfast Buffet that was served. The food was excellenent and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful . Betty, Wanda and Theresa went overboard to wait on us. I would highly recommend this place. The rooms were large, clean and stocked with many items. Its felt like home

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very much for both you and your friend taking the time to complete this review! The Breakfast Ladies were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay....We all look forward to having you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    73
    16
    12
    13
See reviews for
173
35
8
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As a college coach we stay at many hotels and I can say this is ONE of the best. Austin and DeCarlos were AWESOME! Great customer service as well as easy booking and great communictaion from Director of sales Alicia!! Rooms are spacious and location was perfect. The Morning breakfast staff were friendly and made it feel at home. We will defnitely make this OUR place to stay in Winston-Salem!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Coach,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We know you spend a lot of time traveling and you speak from experience when you share thoughts of our hotel.

As you know; there is nothing quite as special as working with people who are commited to doing the very best and accept nothing less! I am a very lucky Manager.

We look forward to the next time you and the Team are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at the facility for a little over 2 months...my stay was wonderful....the staff is helpful professional and engaging... it's located near many facilities and ms. Wanda and ms.Theresa were a great part of the experience, for they work in the kitchen, so delightful and warm!! I had a great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudson0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Two months is a very long time to be on the road and away from home. We understand this and do our best to provide all our guests with the comforts and kindness that one is typically lacking while traveling.

Wanda and Theresa love coming to work and making people smile. Their spirits are infectious and I'm just thrilled that you have taken the time to share with others just how special they are.

We hope to see you again soon; maybe just for a few days this time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Amazing..when you're on the road and wishing you could be at home there is nothing better than coming "home" to such a well run hotel. I would single out individual staff members but I'm afraid to leave someone out. Thanks for making this road trip so enjoyable. You are true service professionals!!

Room Tip: high floor is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfpak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a "Super" review! We look forward to your next visit and promise an eaqually as impressive visit.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Residence Inn. All of the employees, from the front desk to room service, were warm and provided fantastic service. Theresa has a huge heart, and she prayed for me to have safe travels on my the last day of my stay. Carlos and Bianca at the front desk are very cool and assisted me with all of my questions. Everyone was wonderful but Cynthia may just be my favorite person. She provided excellent service every night as well as great conversation. I recommend anyone traveling to Winston Salem to choose the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Elliott,

Wow....We can not begin to thank you enough for such an awesome review! Everyone you mentioned is just thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your experiences with others.

Please let us know when your travels bring you back this way....we would love the opportunity to thank you in person.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 months during a relocation with our 3 children. Anyone who has moved with or without children knows how trying and unsettling it can be. However, we were able to create a little home here in W-S at the Residence Inn. The "Breakfast Ladies"; Ms. Theresa, Ms. Wanda, Ms. Betty and Ms. Cynthia treated us like their family every morning when we would walk into their dining room in the mornings. They watched over our oldest boys with great care in the mornings when they would rush down to eat before school. Additionally, Ms Cynthia provided great evening happy hours and snacks for everyone. She would even help the children with take away special snacks. It is so refreshing to see people so committed to their jobs and providing excellent service.
Also the management and front desk staff at this hotel are courteous, pleasant and committed to quality service. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
So sorry that you had to leave! I know just how hard it can be to be living away from home and how nice it is to feel as though you have found a "home away from home". We always comment in our Staff meetings just how cool it is to be part of so many people's lives. We will always remember the faces and moments and look forward to your next visit. Take care and please don't be a stranger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spend one night at Residence Inn Suites Winston-Salem. Suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff are welcoming. Breakfast was awesome; We meet the wonderful ladies who prepared the breakfast; Batty, Wanda & Theresa were very welcoming and kind...

Would differently recommend a stay there with Breakfast :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eporo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM2010, General Manager at Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time complete this review....We look forward to your next visit and hope you can stay a little longer! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
2.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area

Property: Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
Address: 7835 N Point Blvd, Winston Salem, NC 27106-3209
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Wake Forest University, WSSU, and downtown Winston-Salem, the Residence Inn Winston-Salem hotel’s also near local businesses like Hanes Brands, AON, Reynolds American, Pepsi, and BB&T. Our Winston-Salem Marriott hotel’s suites offer a fully equipped kitchen as well as spacious living and sleeping areas, which include our new luxurious bedding that will rival the coziness of your own bed. Start your day with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast in our Winston-Salem hotel’s gatehouse. Also located in our Residence Inn Winston-Salem gatehouse are our meeting room, fitness center, and business center. Have your own computer? Our Winston-Salem Marriott provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our Winston-Salem hotel’s pool, heated spa, sport court, and complimentary use of the local YMCA to melt tensions away. End your day with our Residence Inn Winston-Salem Marriott complimentary evening social or a late night snack from our market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing