We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
98
71
29
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
71
29
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadmiller streetbaptist hospitalwake forestmedical centerfront desk staffconvenient locationthe breakfast areawonderful hotela wonderful stayroom was clean and comfortablehome away from homeup to dateenjoyed my stayhiesamanthashuttle
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My 13 yr old son and I stayed there and the staff was fabulous. My son is a little on the shy side but almost the whole front desk staff had him talking by our 2nd day there. He especially loved the breakfast, pool, the little snack shop and, business center. Very convenient walking distance to resteraunts and stores. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I have stayed in and worked for quite a few different brand hotels and I think this was one of the nicer ones. We went up there to visit family and friends and when we go again we will be staying there.
Sorry for the delay on this review but, I only just found out about this site from a friend.

Thank you for your time,

Marie Owen

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Two friends and I stayed at this hotel in March for the Joyce Meyer conference. The manager and staff were great. Our room was very clean and everything seemed new. We felt very safe staying here. The fridge in the room is a nice touch. Breakfast was great too! We will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmtreekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed at this location last month, as my husband was in an unexpected car accident. The hospital recomended my family stay here, as they had a medical rate, and it was conveniently located with a shuttle to the hospital. I am from a small town, and was quite nervous about traveling somewhere I have never been..The staff gave me great directions, helped me with my luggage, and had the best reception for the guests.They had homemade lasagna Wed night, complimentary!!! .They were so kind to m family, very sypathedic, and a great listening ear..Special thanks to Chris Owen, and Bernie, they were so friendly in the morning, and always took care of us during our family crisis. We were here for 10 days.. I consider them my second family now

Thanks again

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenC2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Leigh,

Thank you for your kind comments, and I am glad your Husband is better and your quality of life as your used to has returned.. We at this hotel take pride in building relationships, and then keeping them...

I am glad you all enjoyed our services, and took advantage of our free shuttle service..We offer a lot here, and many wonderful amenties close by..Thanks again,

Chris Owen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This place was disgusting! the walls were nasty and the general manager was rude and I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenC2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

First, thank you your business and the manor in which you described your visit. It was clear that the facility left something to be desired in your mind and while disappointing, we appreciate your feedback.

I had only wish we had the time to discuss what went wrong during your stay to make it right. We take great pride knowing our hotel has the Excellence Rating in Guest Service relations in Intercontinental Hotels Group, and proud member of 3 star approved AAA hotel.. We always want guest feedback, and always striving to improve ourselves

Sincerely,
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We absolutely LOVE this hotel! It is so very convenient to the hospital, which is why we come to Winston-Salem in the first place. The staff is always very kind and helpful. The newly renovated rooms are OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! I feel like I'm staying at the best hotel ever! Breakfast is always great. We have never even once considered rooming anywhere else on our visits. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel! We really appreciate the fact that each room has it's own mini-fridge, as we have medications that are to be refrigerated. I just can't say enough about this Holiday Inn Express!!!! P.S. If you are in town for a hospital-related stay, request the medical rate, which is considerably less than regular rates.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creecree99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews