We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Winston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“The best in Winston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Winston Salem. This property by far is the best. It is the cleanest and the staff is the best. We also have a lot of guests stay there and there is never any issues. There is not another hotel in winston that I would even consider

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I thank you very much for your review and your loyalty to our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. It is great to read you would not consider any other hotel in our area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    117
    37
    18
    21
See reviews for
139
89
36
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were traveling, it became late and started raining. We called and was able to find we had just passed this hotel. We called and they had a room available. Pleasant staff and great Breakfast. A little difficult to get to from the side of the road we came in on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are happy to read you were able to find us during the rain that night and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope you will be able to come back and stay a little longer on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The design of the handicapped accessible (roll-in shower) bathroom is fundamentally flawed. The floor slopes away from the shower enclosure and easily floods the rest of the bathroom. The floor drain inside the enclosure is too small. The floor drain outside the enclosure is exactly where you place a bath mat which causes flooding. Also, there is almost no counter space at the sink.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was accommodated quickly and with an eye to making my stay comfortable. This is the first time I have received a curtesy call approx. 20 minutes after arrival to ask if my room had everything that I needed and to offer additional services if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

A bit back behind an area under construction, but not bad. No noise noticeable from our room. Lots of things available close by as far as stores and restaurants. Breakfast was good, but not the best I've had at this chain.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The young man at the front desk when we checked in suggested several restaurants when I asked for some local ones. His suggestions were excellent, just the type we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredlibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We love hearing from our return guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and would like to thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business and nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Winston-Salem/Hanes Mall in Winston-Salem, NC a few different time. Each time my experience has been excellent. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. The food selection for breakfast is always good, the service fast and the quality good. In addition to the hotel there are a number of high quality restaurants within walking distance. This is a good choice for folks traveling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, we appreciate your business. I thank you very much for your great review and sincerely hope we will be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillus, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 days for a work event. All of the staff were very pleasant and always asked how our stay was and if there was anything they could help out with. The rooms were clean, and it was very quiet. The hotel desk clerk made up breakfast bags for our group since we would be leaving the hotel at 4am for an event and would miss the breakfast in the hotel. I never used the pool area, but it looked welcoming. The business center computers and printers are quick and efficient. I wil stay here any time I am in Winston Salem again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
It is great to hear our staff was very helpful during your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and our business center was of help to you also. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
4.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing