We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
North Royalton, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great Location with a plethora of eateries and shopping, Breakfast buffet was exceptional and the in-room fridge and coffee brewer were a pleasant change from the stark amenities at other hotel chains..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are happy you had a great stopover with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    116
    37
    18
    21
See reviews for
138
89
36
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having been in the Hotel indusrty for nearly 7yrs I enjoy a Great Deal of Perks and Expierences. To say I enjoy what I do is an Understatement at its Best!! Working in the Public Eye I meet so many diverse people Everyday. I became Thrilled at the chance to work for HGI W-S becasue of a Summer trip to the HGI in Wilmington. Ia m a Born and Bred Twin City girl and that's a Major Plus to any Hotel in the City. I know More about My City than the Mayor lol. My Stay was Great and I felt safe knowing My Family was at home during the Icy Weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This facility is wonderful in every way. I used room service and the food was delicious and reasonable. The fitness center also has free weights which is always nice when I am away and need to exercise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are glad to read you had a great stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good choice in the Winston Salem area! Near the mall, several colleges, and furniture shopping! Breakfast downstairs too! Indoor pool and spa for traveling with kids. Friendly staff and knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytrav280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are glad to read you had a comfy stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Thank you for your great review and for your business. We look forward to being able to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is my home away from home. From the management to the housekeeping staff, I love Hilton Garden Winston. They treat me with respect and go beyond the call of duty to make me feel special. They even bought birthday balloons and cards for my birthday!!! Fantastic place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We do hope you had a Happy Birthday and that our people helped make it that way. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've stayed here at least 15 times over the past few years. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's the staff that make the difference. They are all so friendly and now recognize me and greet me like an old friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for being a return guest and for mentioning how friendly our staff is here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. Also, thank you for your business and your great review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean rooms and fabulous service. Everyone is always very welcoming and remembers my name. Great location close to lots of restaurants and the proximity to freeway is great. Tracey and Rebecca are great....it's always great to see smiling faces!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboys0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem our staff will be pleased to know you mentioned them so nicely in your review. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
4.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Address: 1325 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing