We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Utah
1 review
“A perfect location for a wedding!”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Our four day stay for our son's wedding was memorable, thanks to the hotel and staff. It was so convenient to staying just a few floors away from the location for the wedding and reception! The staff was so accomodating and friendly--almost like family by the time our stay was over!
The room decor was charming and each room was unique. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and I appreciated the adequate storage space (dresser & closet) so we could unpack and not be tripping over our luggage for the duration of our stay.
We would love to come back and visit again and would be happy to stay at the Sundance Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    44
    37
    41
    46
See reviews for
85
39
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winston-salem
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

well first when i got there Dinah was very nice to us and greeted us as me came in. she told us where to be headed and everything looked so clean. The room looked clean and smelled fresh. I had a good night and when i woke up they attended us pretty good in breakfast. i enjoyed being in Sundace Plaza and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I think this is the best kept secret in Winston-Salem, NC.

The service is out of this world and with employees like FELICIA how could you not enjoy your stay at a place like SUNDANCE.

The hotel is best value in town.

Ray Rayani

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We recently stayed at the Sundance Plaza for 4 days while on a business trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I loved the Bistro on the main floor (wonderful live music!) and the Spa atmosphere was so nice - there are little "secret gardens" near the pool. The location is extremely convenient to Wake Forest and many restaurants - the sports bar around the corner has the BEST STEAK ever for a great price. The best part of our stay was the friendly, helpful staff. They really went out of their way to make our visit a great experience and everyone was SO NICE! We always stay at the Sundance whenever we are in the area. It's the best!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaJane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I especially enjoyed this hotel's spa. The free entertainment was a plus. Also, the hotel is located near two excellent golfing areas. It is close to tour attractions, too. Also, IHop is right outside its door. The staff was attentive. The suites are a nice size and the rate was very responsible.

The outside area needed work. The restaurant at the hotel is average. However, the customer service was excellent there. There is also a bar area in the hotel. The free breakfast bar is a little below average; but you can order from the restaurant's menu or go to IHOP. The restaurants that are less than five miles away offer excellent food and drinks. You will want to visit them.

If you are looking for a hotel that incudes a nice spa that is close to golfing and tour sites. This is the place. Also, friendly staff is the reason why I am giving this hotel a thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BgSmith58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I didn't book my room until the Wednesday prior to a Saturday wedding and was certain there would be no availability.

Fortunately, Felicia answered the phone to take my call. Much to my great surprise, Felicia bent over backwards to, not only see that I had a room, but accommodate my preferences as well. Her customer service skills are second-to-none!

The hotel was quite nice. However, even had it not been so nice, I would recommend it due to Felicia's great attitude. Her manager, Charlene, also responded to my emails promptly, providing exactly the information I sought.

While most large, chain hotels have no idea what customer service is and, therefore, hire employees who don't, Sundance Plaza is a great exception! Felicia is an extraordinary asset to this organization and the sole reason I will not stay anywehre else when I'm in the Winston Salem, NC area. Thank you, Felicia!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyManBahama, Owner at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you, thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time in writing your review. We love to hear from you, our guest, because it provides us with an opportunity to find out where we have met or exceeded your expectations. Every review will be shared with the relevant staff, management and myself.
The issues and areas you pointed out are discussed and taken under consideration for future decission making. We tell also tell our staff “job well done” for the items you enjoyed. Please call me to when making arrangements for a future trip to our city and I will make it my business to welcome you home.
Best wishes,
Mike G
Owner
919 215-9372
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2009

On our entry into this hotel it became apparent that we had made the right choice. The decorum was one of a kind. Like its name suggests this hotel is a supporter of the arts. From a thought provoking sculpture garden in the front to a beautiful hidden garden sanctuary within and an excellent pool in between their were plenty of places to relax after a hard day. The spa and restaurant facilities were top notch. The staff was wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable. The rooms were beautiful if a bit cozy. Our room was filled with sculptures from a local artist. throughout each day i found myself looking forward to returning and finding something i had not noticed before.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 38 in Winston Salem
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winston Salem Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston Salem Hotel & Spa

Property: Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Address: 3050 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-4230 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Winston Salem North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winston Salem Hotel & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and leave the details to us at Winston Salem Hotel & Spa, minutes from Interstate 40 and walking distance from Wake Forest University, the Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum Complex, the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds, Ernie Shore Field, shopping and dining. Our lovely boutique-style Inn is pet-friendly and close to cultural attractions such as the Reynolda House Museum of American Art, as well as hiking, fishing and local wineries. The Winston Salem Hotel & Spa features a refreshing day spa and onsite restaurant and lounge as well as free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and free continental breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms include Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel TV, and free high-speed Wi-Fi. Soak up the sun in the outdoor pool and work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Winston Salem Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Plaza Hotel Winston Salem
Sundance Plaza Hotel And Suites
Clarion Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing