We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest hotel on the planet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

As my title says this has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at.
The bath towels were folded into the shape of two swans touching 'beaks' forming a heart...a nice detail.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albrennan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and the SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem was our first stop. We got in late but the staff was super accommodating and gave us a 10% off coupon to a local restaurant.

As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable and exceeded our expectations in every way. If we're ever in Winston-Salem again, we will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. My issue is their air conditioning thermostat policy. If you set your room to 70, the ac will not turn back on til it hits 75F before cycling back on to bring room back down again to 70. The 5 degree flux had me hot half the night. When I complained they said that the air conditioning was working perfectly. 5 degree cycle is not normal. Yes, I did set ac to 65 which still waited till 70 to kick in. 5 degrees is uncomfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JImmy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Good evening!
My name is Saphira Simmons and I am the Assistant General Manager here at the SpringHill Suites Hanes Mall. I just wanted to apologize for your inconvenience regarding our HVAC unit. I know that it can be frustrating to deal with an uncomfortable room temperature. I am working with maintenance to check all of our units and correct any issues. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and SpringHill Suites and hope that you give us another chance to show you why we are an award winning property!

Saphira Simmons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel and location. Ample breakfast buffet. Very clean and rooms have nice touches like specialty towels, top brand toiletries, and large flat screen TVs. Hooters is next door as is Five Guys and Lone Star Steakhouse. Easy access to I-40. Near Hanes Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slycougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We held a small family gathering at the hotel. The staff, cleanliness and comfort were all excellent. The breakfast was quite nice. The only thing to watch out for is the fact there is a Hooters next door. Check with the hotel to be certain you are not staying on the Hooters' Motorcycle Night. If you are, they will give you a quiet room on the other end of the building or give you ear plugs. It is probably best to get a room on the quiet side anyway. We were given a quiet room and did not have much disturbance on Motorcycle Night. The other nights were just fine. It's a shame to have to point this out because this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnSC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc2768nc, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Lynnsc8 for your review of out hotel. We take pride in knowing we have an excellent staff ready to take care of our guests needs. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites and hope that you return soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel staff were very warm & welcoming upon arrival. Room was well maintained & very clean. Took my daughter to the pool which was also well maintained. She loved the towel sculptures! We enjoyed a wide variety of breakfast items before checking out. Would definetly retun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc2768nc, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Carey for your review of our hotel. I am so glad your daughter enjoyed the pool and our towel sculptures, those are a favorite. Thanks for pointing out our great breakfast choices, we do offer a mix of healthy options along with the normal hot and cold cereals. We pride ourselves on having an excellent staff! We hope you continue to use the SpringHill Suites for your hotel needs when you are in the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Always like staying at this first class property. Friendly staff. Nice quiet room. Love breakfast. Recommend it highly.

Work out and laundry available. Computers too.

We have family close so visits special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc2768nc, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Pochlady for your wonderful review. We are so glad we are your favorite hotel of choice when visiting Winston Salem. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stays at our hotel any better. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1015 Marriot Crossing Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5545 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winston Salem
#7 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £70 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing