We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
US$134
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winston-Salem Marriott(Winston Salem)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
461
126
29
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
126
29
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwake forestgreat hoteluniversity areaindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areafresh fruita great staydefinitely stay here againoatmealwould highly recommend this hotelmyrtle beachcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here on our way to the Myrtle beach. Great location next to interstate. Easy access. Very good breakfast and super friendly staff (special thanks to Michael who was so sweet at check in). Loved the indoor pool and patio was nice touch. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herdfans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Everything was fantastic! The room was wonderful and by far the best place we have ever stayed at in this area. We have family in the area and have stayed at numerous places in the area, and the Hampton Inn and Suites has every one of them beat, HANDS DOWN! We had a little kitchenette area. Our bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in at a hotel. It was clean and the most amazing thing was that all of the employees we came in contact with from the front desk to housekeeping to the woman in charge of breakfast were friendly and genuinely concerned about our stay. What a refreshing change of pace. Wal Mart, Chili's, Chik fil a and many other restaurants are conveniently located. DEFINITELY will be the ONLY place we will stay when we are in this area. THANKS Hampton Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and we had no noise.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmang92698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhiatt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Imang92698,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding the staff and amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites University! Your comments let us know our training and hard work are successful. We are all looking forward to your return! Be sure to stop by the office to say hello!

Vicki Hiatt
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Overall a good place to stop if you are looking for a quick stay. The rooms are clean and it is in a good location. The breakfast did not taste all that great,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zipsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Couldn't ask for more. Rooms clean, breakfast great. Location perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttonetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Great hotel, great breakfast. Hampton Inn you usually know what you are going to get. The hotel seemed to be in very good condition. Nothing bad to say at all!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vthepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews