We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You - Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I do not typically seek out Hampton Inn & Suites when traveling, but based on this recent stay they may become my go-to chain. This property provided a surprise-and-delight experience all around. Pleasant decor, fresh and clean, with surprisingly comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The breakfast area was comfortable, spacious and contemporary, offering a very nice selection of both healthy/light and traditional choices, including the ever-popular waffle maker.

The desk staff was attentive and helpful, always appreciated.

Be aware that the surrounding area offers many popular chain eateries, but not much in the way of anything else that is a little nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience to our hotel. We work hard to provide great service and accommodations each and every time. We hope that when traveling to the Winston Salem area we will be your choice in hotel. I will share all the feedback you provided at our next team huddle. Thank you for being a valued guest, and we look forward to your visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was near a wedding reception we were going to and easy to access. We've stayed here before for a conference and liked it so we booked another stay. It's just a quick drive to downtown Winston-Salem as well as Old Salem. FYI, there is a Krispy Kreme nearby!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank niteowljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your visit to our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest. Thank you for being a valued guest, and I hope you will visit our hotel when traveling to Winston Salem in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff was very helpful. Location was perfect right off of the highway. Appreciated having complimentary internet as I am an online instructor. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great serving at 6am was perfect especially having to be up and on the road at 7am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for being a valued guest at our hotel! We work hard to provide the best accommodations and service possible. I glad to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the free internet and complimentary breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your stay while visiting and were able to get a little rest and relaxation. Thank you again for being a valued guest. We look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is very nice and quiet, I felt very safe and it's a very clean hotel. The pool is nice, the only improvement could be the workout room, but it's nicer than most hotels. We would stay there again. There are alot of good place to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for telling us about your experience at our hotel. I hope that while visiting you were able to make use of our salt water pool. We work hard to provide great service and accommodations to each of our guest every time. Thank you for the kind comments, and I will be sure to pass them along to the staff as well. We hope that when visiting the Winston Salem area you will choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Enjoyed my stay very much! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was wonderful! This is the second time I have stayed here and I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for being a frequent traveler of our hotel. We truly work hard to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest. We hope that when you are back in the Winston Salem area you will choose our hotel again. Thank you for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is very well kept the hotel and it has a very nice entrance which allows for guests to feel at home during the check in and or check out. The staff is always helpful and willing to provide directions to the local attractions. I have stayed in this hotel various times and every time I stay in the hotel, I am always impressed by the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. This hotel is located well for shopping and going out to eat. I look forward to my trips to Winston to stay in the hotel because of the service and quality. The Hampton Inn Quality is living up to its name in this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms I n this hotel are very well kept. I have not had a bad or dirty room at this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and telling other travelers about your experience. We strive to provide great service and accommodations each and every time. I will share your comments about the staff at our next team huddle. We hope that when visiting our area again, we will be your choice in hotels. Thank you for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were traveling in the High Point area when it was hit by an ice storm. We found this hotel after searching for hours. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. We were able to secure a King room for two nights. The lobby was nicely decorated. The room was roomy, clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and big. The location is perfect near restaurants, stores and freeways. Breakfast featured hot items such as waffles, eggs, and sausage, along with a good selection of cold items. The kitchen staff was very friendly and attentive as well. We had no complaints and were very pleased with our stay. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ld3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in need! Our area was hit by several storms during the month of February and March and we worked hard to make sure each guest felt home away from. We hope that if you ever have a need for a hotel in our area again we will be your choice of hotels. Thanks for the compliments on the breakfast and staffing, and I will be sure to share these at our next team huddle! We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
542 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#5 of 38 in Winston Salem
237 reviews
6.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
670 reviews
4.9 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Address: 309 Summit Square Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £74 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn&Suites Winston-Salem/Univ. area is the city's newest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area Hotel Winston Salem
Hampton Inn And Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing