We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean, friendly, extremely satisfied. We were able to check in quickly, room was very clean. Like the idea that they wash the sheets and comforters after every customer. Breakfast was very tasty and staff attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally1 G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Winston Salem and our hotel! We strive to provide great service clean rooms and comfortable surroundings each and every time. I also love the fact that our duvets are changed after every guest, and that is my favorite part about the brand! We hope that when you visit Winston Salem again we will be your choice in hotels! Thank you for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I used the guaranteed rate as I thought our travel plans would not change. I saved, only $10. Then I had to move up my stay 1 day. I lost my money as they could change with 3 days notice, but not 2 days notice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with your rate, but unfortunately with an advance purchase reservation specific guidelines are set Hilton Hotels to qualify for this rate. I would be more than happy to discuss with you at your convenience, and see what I can do to make your experience better. I do hope you enjoyed your visit while at our property, and we hope to see you again when traveling to Winston Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stopped at hotels before checking in to take a look at the rooms. This is not the case with the Hampton Hotels. They have been one of the best we found to stay in. The breakfast staff has been the most pleasant of anyone one. They do a superb job...give them a tip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne And John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience at our hotels. We strive to provide great service and accommodations each and every time. Thank you for recognizing our Breakfast Staff as well, often they go unnoticed and they truly do an Outstanding Job. I will make sure I pass along your compliments! We hope that when you are visiting Winston Salem we will be your choice in accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and myself stayed here one night coming back from vacation. The hotel is very clean and the location good. Off the road for a quite stay, but located with surrounding resturants and shopping. Hotel Staff were polite and accomodating. Breakfast was good as well. I recommend this hotel for one and all :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for making our hotel your home while away from home! We hope you enjoyed your visit while traveling, and we hope you were able to take advantage of the local restaurants and shopping. Our Staff strives to provide excellent service and accommodations each and every time! We truly Love Having You Here! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was a great choice of hotels. The breakfast was excellent as the staff was very pleasant and helpful too!! I would highly recommend this property as we will be back, as least for the fabulous oatmeal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Winston Salem for this special event! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast including the oatmeal! As they say, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and what a great way to get you started! We hope that you will visit us again soon when back in the area! We truly value you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very pleasant stay at this hotel during family road trip. Front desk staff was very friendly and check in was fast and efficient. The staff provided a very extensive list of local restaurants and offered a great recommendation. The hotel appears new and the room was of nice size and smelled fresh. Everything was clean and in good shape. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I like that they wash the duvet cover for each guest. The room was quiet and we did not hear anyone all night. We did hear guest in the adjoining room in the morning. We had to rush through breakfast but it appeared that they had the standard Hampton items including cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, oatmeal and more. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AlanFred316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let myself and other travlers know about your expereince! We strive to provide great service and accomodations each and every time! We want our Front Desk Staff to be the experts in town and be able to help our out of town guest! I'm glad you were able to expereince this. I do hope you enjoyed Winston Salem during your visit, and we hope that when you are traveling back to the area we will be your choice in hotels! Thank you for being a valued guest and we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Hampton Inn was the best yet! The staff was friendly and very helpful. They answered every question promptly and efficiently. The hotel itself was clean and updated. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations each and every time. We hope that when you are traveling back to the Winston Salem Area we will be your choice in accommodations. Thank you again for being a valued guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
6.9 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 39 in Winston Salem
695 reviews
4.9 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 39 in Winston Salem
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 39 in Winston Salem
565 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
6.4 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#6 of 39 in Winston Salem
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Address: 309 Summit Square Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn&Suites Winston-Salem/Univ. area is the city's newest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area Hotel Winston Salem
Hampton Inn And Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing