We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very pleasant stay from arriving to leaving. My stay was due to business. Upon returning to my room after working a 12 hours shift the bed made my 4 hours sleep feel like I slept for 8 hours. The room was nicely decorated perfect for a business trip...desk space, WiFi etc....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaderuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Jaderuby,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel; we're happy you found your room so comfortable and enjoyed all of the amenities we offer! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Winston. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    66
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
48
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

OK - use your GPS to get there, and I agree with others, not the most impressive property on the outside. It's what's on the inside that counts! Standard Fairfield amenities - as expected. Staff is excellent! Everyone I encountered was welcoming and accommodating. Once you figure it out, easy-access to/from I-40 and very close to Hanes Mall. Traffic in the Hanes Mall area is pretty awful - Actually, traffic in Winston-Salem in general is frustrating - so, don't chase price - if you're in the Triad area be careful to balance price with proximity to your reason for being there! For my purpose - this Fairfield was perfect - so, I'm very likely to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rihannsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Rihannsu,

We appreciate you leaving a review of your stay and are pleased to hear you enjoyed it! I'm happy to hear you found our staff excellent and we're grateful for your 5-star ratings. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel may not be the prettiest from the outside, but once inside you will be impressed. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I had an issue with a prior stay and the front staff fixed it for me. The hotel a little hard to find off the main street, but once you do, we'll be very happy you did!!!!! ;-)

Room Tip: Go to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmrandallcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear kmrandallcpa,

Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites - we are currently in the process of refreshing our look so we hope you will be back to check it out! I'm glad you found your room comfortable and clean and that our staff could easily take care of your needs. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Winston!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stay at this property regularly and they always provide excellent amenities and hospitality. I stay in the full range of Marriott properties.
Don't mistake this Fairfield Inn for a lesser property. They are phenomenal and in a quiet but convenient setting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bransc0mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Bransc0mb,

Thanks so much for all of your kind words and loyalty to our Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm delighted to read you always have a great stay and find we provide excellent service and amenities! We are grateful for your strong recommendation and can't wait for your next stay. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites June 28-29, 2014 because our daughter was in the American Miss Pageant. The people at the front desk of the hotel were very nice. They allowed us to check into our room early because we had no idea that we would have so many long breaks between pageant events. The room was clean but it had a funny odor, like someone may have been smoking in the room. We didn't have enough towels but it was no problem getting extras. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear LDSW,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay - we hope all went well with the pageant! I'm glad to hear you found our staff friendly and that we were able to easily accommodate your needs, though we do apologize for any inconvenience with your room and appreciate the feedback. Otherwise, thank you for your high ratings and we hope to see you the next time you're in Winston! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had reservations at this hotel for 3 nights (June 2-5, 2014). The personnel at this hotel was SO nice. We arrived late at night (after 10 p.m.) and the night manager seemed so happy to see us (I think his name was Binh). We was so efficient to get me checked in quickly, had all paperwork ready and was concerned for our comfort. This hotel has wonderful breakfast and a managers reception for a few nights (it was Tuesday and Wednesday when we were here) that was a surprise. It was a very nice reception from 5:30 to 7 p.m. that included wine, beer and Texas Roadhouse BBQ chicken on the night we participated. All those nice things aside, the hotel was very comfortable, our room and bathroom spotless. Our room was 208 (second floor). The only small complaint I have is that our room faced the parking lot and there were bright lights on all night. It was very hard to block out all the light. Every employee we met was so nice and always wanting to help us in any way. Thank you Fairfield! I will stay again!

Room Tip: Room 208 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 2go4world,

We appreciate you reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites and are glad you had a great stay! Thanks so much for your kind words for our staff - we're glad we could take care of all of your needs, and that you had a comfortable visit overall. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Winston!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This property includes all the features of the Fairfield Inn brand and adds excellent execution. Good rooms, good beds, pleasant staff, better than average (for this level of hotel) breakfast, etc. A few special touches are also evident - a bowl of good mints at the front desk, a selection of cookies in the evening. Although I was not there to partake of it, a manager's reception (apparently with alcohol and a light meal) is offered on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings.

The property is located in a reasonably convenient location next to Hanes Mall, although it is on a back street (next door to the rear of a Red Lobster restaurant), and it does take a couple of extra turns to reach it from Stratford Road.

Of course, a Fairfield is not a Ritz, but the management of this property does a great job of delivering a nice experience at a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffsm5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear jeffsm5111,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel; I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay all-around and enjoyed a few of our extra touches! Hopefully you will be able to attend our manager's reception during a future visit to Winston. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Address: 1680 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located off I-40 at Hanes Mall, just 5 miles from downtown Winston-Salem. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, or swimming in our indoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with fresh hot coffee. Other hotel amenities include a business center, and free wireless internet throughout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Fairfield Winston Salem
Winston Salem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing