We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We arrived at Winston-Salem after an exhausting airline experience and wanted to check into our hotel early (10 a.m.). The front desk staff let us check in early and even upgraded our room to a suite since their other rooms weren't ready yet! The suite was great - king size bed and separate living area. Very clean and comfortable for a great price.

We love the "extras" this hotel offered - free water at the desk, Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evenings (yum!) and the pool.

Great location too - near the mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChipNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

Average property. Clean room, OK staff (daytime front desk staff was excellent, evening front desk staff was poor).

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I started staying here about a month ago after I called the property to inquire about Long-Term Stays. The General Manager was very informative and curteous and offered a site tour of the property. After viewing the site and its amenities, I booked it immediately. My stay has been wonderful. The staff has gone above and beyond the call of duty and I have and will continue to recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrane1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Charleston SC. It was my wife and I, my older sister and her son, and my younger brother. We stayed in one room, and once we got our cot for my brother, it was comfortable for all of us. Very quiet, and spacious too. The continental breakfast helped out, since we were on a tight schedule. But if you want a place to eat, theres a bunch of places nearby, and a mall across the street. We were all very satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arzcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I stay at the Fairfield every time I am in Winston Salem. My experiences with the staff and hotel have always been wonderful. I would absolutely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakedog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

My family stayed here and used a coupon from one of the hotel books we picked up at the welcome center $79.99 (best deals on good hotels). The hotel was easy to find, friendly staff, clean-large rooms. My kids loved the pool, there was no one in it. The only bad thing was it is outside and it did get a little chilly at night, but kids don't care when they want to swim. Good breakfast. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

I was staying here using Marriott Points, as I have when traveling to Winston-Salem before, and the hotel is your average Fairfield Inn - nothing special, but clean and equivalent to the expected value. The bedding is the same as it is across the chain, and the rooms are fairly large. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but that's fairly minor. If you're looking for a cheaper place to stay in the Winston-Salem area, I would recommend this place - but if you're looking for a bit more comfort and something upscale, try the Courtyard down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1680 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located off I-40 at Hanes Mall, just 5 miles from downtown Winston-Salem. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, or swimming in our indoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with fresh hot coffee. Other hotel amenities include a business center, and free wireless internet throughout hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Fairfield Winston Salem
Winston Salem Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing