We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always enjoy going here”

Village Tavern Hanes Mall
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Hanes Mall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 661 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I always enjoy going here”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I always enjoy going to Village Tavern. They have a very highly trained, professional staff, top quality fresh food at reasonable prices. I have had many different dishes here that were all excellent and never had a bad experience. I will continue to go here often!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATCCSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    267
    73
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy southern food”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a nice, relaxed place to dine in. Nice selection with southern specialties. I am not particularly into grits, and they are everywhere in their menu, but the fish and rice are super yummy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angeleska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“"Fabulous place for dinner, drinks and great conversation!"”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My co-workers and I get together several times a month here for dinner and drinks. We get to "de-stress" and enjoy some delicious drinks, a savory meal and wonderful conversation. On evenings when it is chilly or cold outside and there is a fire in the fireplace..you may not want to leave! We usually start out ordering some wine or cocktail followed by an entree of some type. Dinner is usually light also because we talk so much that we almost forget to eat! The hostess is always "spot on." The various wait staff we have had over the months have ALL been very pleasant and friendly and helpful about ordering. The food is always top-notch and that is why we keep coming back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Village Tavern always comes through with some good food and a good selection of choices.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

friendly, prompt service. Wide variety of items on menu, all excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kidfree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tavern Hanes Mall also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Village Tavern Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing