We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Tavern Hanes Mall

Village Tavern Hanes Mall
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Hanes Mall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 656 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fair service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I am a big fan of the Tavern in Greensboro and wanted me husband to try. Unfortunately, the service and food was not the same quality as in Greensboro. Bummer.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    253
    68
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First rate dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A friend was visiting and we decided to try this Village Tavern which had been one of my parents' favorite restaurants. Even though it was Prom Night we were seated immediately upon entering. Our server was fast and courteous without hovering. The food was delicious and I cannot find any fault. It was, in fact, one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. All in all, it was an outstanding experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pberrier-ws-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was staying next door at the La Quinta and decided to get take-out. Ordered a small pizza that was truly outstanding! I look forward to being back in the area when I have time to go to the restaurant and order this pie again while enjoying a few cold beers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Ribeye!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

almost everytime i go i get the ribeye steak one of the best in town. service is usually average. but if u like a good ribeye u cant go wrong!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WSMartin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
423 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've enjoyed several dinners here during my business trips to the area. The menu, as well as the beer and wine lists, offers something for everyone. The staff are friendly and provide great service. The prices are reasonable. If you are in a hurry and want a quick dinner grab a seat in the lounge where the same menu is offered as in the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tavern Hanes Mall also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing