We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fast!”

Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 665 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super fast!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We thought we would give this small Japanese Rastaurant a try before going grocery shopping next door. We didn't tell the waitress we were in a hurry (though we were). We ordered mushroom soup and sushi. It was the fastest making sushi I have ever seen! The sushi and soup were good and the waitress was on top of her game. We were in and out of there within 20 minutes, which worked great for us. I'm hoping next time I go, I'll be able to take my time and order more delicious food. I will be going back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I have been eating here at least once a week for 9 years. We love it. The food is great, the service is wonderful. Lots and lots of people come here regularly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Laid Back Atmosphere.”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Great food, great quality, flavorful, & quick, friendly, service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestAries13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Favorite with many in this area”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My favorites are the salad with carrot dressing, udon noodles. Everyone very friendly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is our favorite sushi restaurant in Winston salem and we have tried them all. Quality is top notch. The gyoza dumplings are the best I've ever had. The staff is fun and friendly and always takes time to get to know their customers. Food, esp sushi, is so good that even people who aren't "sushi people" will find it fantastic and might just find a love for sushi they never knew they had. Our favorite nigiri is the BBQ eel. Our favorite nori maki is the Dragon Roll and the Sakura Roll. The Dragon Roll contains BBQ eel,avacado,tempura shrimp and crab mix. Make sure to have the waitress bring a side of Lobster Sauce and a side of Gyoza Sauce for dipping. The Sakura Roll contains tempura eel,salmon,shrimp,white tuna,cucumber,avacado and cream cheese. The both are well priced at$10.95 and both rolls contain nice sized portions. The nigiri BBQ eel prices at $4.00 for 2 pieces and they
are worth every penny. Our other favorite is the Yum Yum Roll. Priced at $10.95, Yum Yum contains tuna,salmon,yellow tail,cream cheese and the entire roll is deep fried and served with a seaweed salad. The seaweed salad is not my particular favorite but we have many friends who LOVE it! Great place,great food,great location,great experience. We eat here at least once a month and will be back again and again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing