We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good southern lunch”
Review of Meta's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meta's Restaurant
Ranked #393 of 745 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Good selection of vegetable, meats and deserts. Staff is very friendly and restaurant is clean. Many items are very tasty. I have eaten here before and quality is consistent.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Giles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

It was many years ago when I ate at Meta's. I worked near downtown and heard about this place. While paying my duties and we were dismissed for lunch I stopped in to Meta's. I had the best peach cobbler - ever. What a great experience!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Location was in a quiet area with street parking, restaurant has ample seating and is cafeteria style. Great selection of food and nice size portions. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

After eating at this cafeteria several times over the last decade I've noticed a decline in food variety and quality; the service has always been somewhat standoffish. If not for its downtown location near the courthouse with limited options in the block it probably wouldn't make it without upgrading and updating.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatortunor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Jury duty called me downtown. I ate here for lunch since close to courthouse. The menu is extensive, though only few items actually available that day. I got the fried chicken meal, which was 3 chicken wings with 2 sides. The string beans were fine, but the yams are really bland and plain. The lemonade was super sweet. The cornbread was nice. Overall though, I'll try another place next time.

Date of visit: April 2015
2  Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meta's Restaurant also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Meta's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing