We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn University
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best In Town”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the people are nice the best hotel in winston-salem. The room are nice and clean. If your in town you need to stay here. Price is good But need to lower prices back were thay were at $54.99 and $59.99

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    12
    16
    20
See reviews for
39
12
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stay at this particular Quality Inn every year we pass through W/S enroute to the beach. I have lots of stories, but they all end well. If I have a concern, I politely voice it to the front desk personnel and they accomodate. Yelling and shouting doesn't work as I witnessed with the party before me. This is not meant to be anything but a nice, clean place to get a good night's rest after battling the interstate craziness, and then enjoy a complimentary breakfast before heading out. Construction phase is over. Head up the road and find chain restaurants and stores to entertain yourself. I am always pleased at the great discount deals I find for a 1 night stay. I always mention that I have stayed in previous years, and I think they like the fact that I am a repeat visitor. Give it a try.

Room Tip: They always put me in the same area towards the back. Maybe it has to do with how I book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have stayed there just for 3 nights, for the business purposes just perfect. Very comfort beds, clean.Breakfast could be better... no variety at all...otherwise all is really ok for this money. recommended

Room Tip: I got 240, twin bed, very nice, no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olgacuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel on a short business trip. The rate was so much lower than surrounding hotels that I was suspicious. I didn't need to be. I was pleasantly surprised at what I found. This is an older property but is in very good condition. Rooms have been recently remodeled, the grounds are well maintained and the breakfast area is spotless and well-supplied.

Check in was very quick and the clerk was friendly and professional. This will be my "home" on future trips to Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I am in Winston-Salem visiting family for the holidays. I stayed at this location last year and they were doing renovations. I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out because it was kind of a mess. I am glad to report that they have done a great job. The rooms have been upgraded. The rooms look good, they changed to plasma televisions. The breakfast has even been upgraded. The people that work here were the same as last year. They are a great group, friendly, and helpful. I am enjoying my stay. I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Anything near the pool. Second floor has balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I am staying at the Quality Inn in Winston Salem for the next couple of weeks because of work. I must say that this is a very comfortable place to stay. The bed is better than the one at home. I work in construction, so I am pretty tired when I get off work, and it is great to come in and have a clean room. The bathroom is cleaned everyday. I have fresh towels. I know that it is the staff's job to keep things clean, but they really do a good job. The price is right, free cable, wi-fi, and free breakfast, what more can you ask for. Usually I hate staying in hotels, but this place really is great.

Room Tip: The back building is away from the road and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I came to Winston-Salem to visit a friend, and went online to book a room. I read some reviews that said this location was okay. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was really sweert. She gave me a map of the area and told me great places to eat other than your regular chain restaurants. I checked into my room and found that it was quaint and very clean. Before I commit to staying anywhere I check everything. Everything was in order. The room had a mini fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The price was great compared to the other hotels that I saw online. This place has everything you need at a reasonable price. I can't say enought about the price. I really had a great experience at this Quality Inn location. My stay was better than okay and I would definitely stay again. I would also recommend to other friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
148 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#22 of 38 in Winston Salem
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#26 of 38 in Winston Salem
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Property: Quality Inn University
Address: 5719 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing